These Hollow Vows - These Hollow Vows (Hardback)
  • These Hollow Vows - These Hollow Vows (Hardback)
zoom

These Hollow Vows - These Hollow Vows (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 448 Pages / Published: 20/07/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Sexy, surprising, and full of secrets' Stephanie Garber, #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Caraval series

A heart is a dangerous thing to steal.

From New York Times bestselling author Lexi Ryan, Cruel Prince meets A Court of Thorns and Roses in this sexy, action-packed fantasy about a girl who is caught between two treacherous faerie courts and their dangerously seductive princes.

Brie would do anything before making a deal with the Fae; death is better than their vicious schemes. But when her sister is taken by the sadistic king of the Unseelie court, there is nothing Brie wouldn't do to get her back-including making a deal with the king himself to steal three magical relics from the rival Seelie court.

Gaining unfettered access to the Seelie court is easier said than done. Brie's only choice is to pose as a potential bride for the Seelie Prince, Ronan-a prince who's not quite as wicked as she once thought. Unwilling to let her heart distract her, she accepts help from a band of Unseelie misfits with their own secret agenda. But as Brie spends time with their mysterious leader, Finn, she finds herself struggling to resist his seductive charm.

Caught between two dangerous courts, Brie must decide who to trust with her loyalty . . . and with her heart.

'Beautifully broken and epic . . . A must read for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout' Carrie Ann Ryan, NYT Bestselling Author of the Elements of Five Series

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529376913
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 236 x 162 x 42 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Sexy, surprising, and full of secrets. These Hollow Vows is a lot like the world of Faerie - seductive, enthralling, and dangerous. With two very different love interests, lots of heated moments, and a spectacular ending, this is the fantasy romance I have been craving * Stephanie Garber, #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Caraval Series *
Engaging writing and worldbuilding . . . Compelling * School Library Journal Starred Review *
A beautifully broken and epic fantasy that completely blew me way. Complete with twisted fae, love triangles that make my heart pound, and exceptional world building, These Hollow Vows is a must read for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout. I highly recommend and am in dire need for the next book! * Carrie Ann Ryan, NYT Bestselling Author of the Elements of Five Series *
Tight plotting, efficient worldbuilding, and escalating stakes * Publishers Weekly *
The final pages heavily hint at a sequel, which will undoubtedly find favour with avid faery/romance readers! * Armadillo Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dragon City
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
Kingdom of the Wicked
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Midnight Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Defy the Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
We Hunt the Flame
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Magic Pet Shop: Kitticorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Get past the first half and you have a good story!”

The beginning feels like a Cinderella retelling, just with fairies. The twist was brilliant as I thought I had figured out everything. I admit, I didn't like Brie at the beginning, or the middle, but I started to... More

Hardback edition
7 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Everything you could want in a YA fantasy!”

I loved this book so much I’ve read it twice in practically as many days. This book is just everything you want in a YA dipping into New Adult fantasy. If you love the top fantasy series at the moment e.g The Folk... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2
Milica S.

“Cinderella meets ACOTAR in this new fun story”

The story is very Cinderella like in the beginning, with the main character and her sister living in a cellar and an evil relative stealing all their money. There's even a ball (albeit a fairy one) and gowns, and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.