These Hollow Vows - These Hollow Vows (Hardback)
  • These Hollow Vows - These Hollow Vows (Hardback)
zoom

These Hollow Vows - These Hollow Vows (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 448 Pages / Published: 20/07/2021
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Sexy, surprising, and full of secrets' Stephanie Garber, #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Caraval series

A heart is a dangerous thing to steal.

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER Cruel Prince meets A Court of Thorns and Roses in this sexy, action-packed fantasy about a girl who is caught between two treacherous faerie courts and their dangerously seductive princes.

Brie would do anything before making a deal with the Fae; death is better than their vicious schemes. But when her sister is taken by the sadistic king of the Unseelie court, there is nothing Brie wouldn't do to get her back-including making a deal with the king himself to steal three magical relics from the rival Seelie court.

Gaining unfettered access to the Seelie court is easier said than done. Brie's only choice is to pose as a potential bride for the Seelie Prince, Ronan-a prince who's not quite as wicked as she once thought. Unwilling to let her heart distract her, she accepts help from a band of Unseelie misfits with their own secret agenda. But as Brie spends time with their mysterious leader, Finn, she finds herself struggling to resist his seductive charm.

Caught between two dangerous courts, Brie must decide who to trust with her loyalty . . . and with her heart.

'Beautifully broken and epic . . . A must read for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout' Carrie Ann Ryan, NYT Bestselling Author of the Elements of Five Series

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781529376913
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 236 x 162 x 42 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Sexy, surprising, and full of secrets. These Hollow Vows is a lot like the world of Faerie - seductive, enthralling, and dangerous. With two very different love interests, lots of heated moments, and a spectacular ending, this is the fantasy romance I have been craving * Stephanie Garber, #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Caraval Series *
Engaging writing and worldbuilding . . . Compelling * School Library Journal Starred Review *
A beautifully broken and epic fantasy that completely blew me way. Complete with twisted fae, love triangles that make my heart pound, and exceptional world building, These Hollow Vows is a must read for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout. I highly recommend and am in dire need for the next book! * Carrie Ann Ryan, NYT Bestselling Author of the Elements of Five Series *
Tight plotting, efficient worldbuilding, and escalating stakes * Publishers Weekly *
The final pages heavily hint at a sequel, which will undoubtedly find favour with avid faery/romance readers! * Armadillo Magazine *
Will keep you up at night ... After THAT ending we can't wait to see what further chaos Lexi has planned and in the meantime we'll be rereading These Hollow Vows until the pages fall out * The Tempest *
A sexy new take on fae fantasy, These Hollow Vows swept me away from the very first page and left me breathless and impatient for the next instalment . . . Prepare to fall for your newest book boyfriend * Lisa Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Magician *
An enchanting story of magic, adventure, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love. Lexi Ryan takes readers on a rollercoaster ride we won't forget and leaves us begging for more of this story and world * Catherine Cowles, author of the Wrecked series *

You may also be interested in...

The Night We Got Stuck in a Story
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Project Fairy
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
With Fire In Their Blood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Space Band
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Daughter of the Pirate King
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Book of Stolen Dreams
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Milica S.

“Cinderella meets ACOTAR in this new fun story”

The story is very Cinderella like in the beginning, with the main character and her sister living in a cellar and an evil relative stealing all their money. There's even a ball (albeit a fairy one) and gowns, and... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Get past the first half and you have a good story!”

The beginning feels like a Cinderella retelling, just with fairies. The twist was brilliant as I thought I had figured out everything. I admit, I didn't like Brie at the beginning, or the middle, but I started to... More

Hardback edition
7 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Everything you could want in a YA fantasy!”

I loved this book so much I’ve read it twice in practically as many days. This book is just everything you want in a YA dipping into New Adult fantasy. If you love the top fantasy series at the moment e.g The Folk... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.