There's Always Room for One More (Hardback)
  • There's Always Room for One More (Hardback)
zoom

There's Always Room for One More (Hardback)

(author), (illustrator)
£12.99
Hardback 40 Pages
Published: 28/09/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A girl struggles to say goodbye to the family table until she discovers that a new, bigger table means more room for creating memories and welcoming loved ones in this heartwarming picture book perfect for fans of All Are Welcome, The Bench, and A Grand Day.

Clare loves her family’s table—it’s the perfect size for homework help and pancake breakfasts. But with Grandpa moving in, Mama says they need a bigger one. Clare is excited for Grandpa’s arrival, but not ready to say goodbye to the old table.

When the new table arrives, neighbors help clean, sand, and paint. Friends and family bring over puzzles and peaches to help make Grandpa feel at home. But it’s not until Clare helps Papa make Grandpa’s favorite treat that she finally sees how this table means more space for creating new memories. And that when it comes to the people you love, there’s always room for one more.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster
ISBN: 9781665925372
Number of pages: 40
Weight: 528 g
Dimensions: 254 x 279 x 13 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"A warm, inviting picture book." - Booklist, 7/1/23

“A solid purchase for any picture book collection.” - School Library Journal, 8/25/23

"A helpful tale for building empathy and navigating change."  - Kirkus Reviews

You may also be interested in...

Dear Zoo
Added to basket
£7.99
Board book
The Dinosaur that Pooped Easter!
Added to basket
Stick Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bedtime for the Burpee Bears
Added to basket
£1.00
Multiple items, part(s) enclosed
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
Paddington’s Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Guess How Much I Love You
Added to basket
I am Oliver the Otter
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Where's Spot?
Added to basket
£6.99
Board book
Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Search for the Giant Arctic Jellyfish
Added to basket
Dormouse Has a Cold
Added to basket
Five Little Easter Bunnies
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£7.99
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £8.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: