Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7 - Theodore Boone (Hardback)
  • Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7 - Theodore Boone (Hardback)
zoom

Theodore Boone: The Accomplice: Theodore Boone 7 - Theodore Boone (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 240 Pages / Published: 14/05/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

***Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider series***

'Not since Nancy Drew has a nosy, crime-obsessed kid been so hard to resist' - New York Times

Woody Lambert is in trouble. He comes from a broken family, suffers bad grades at school and his older brother, Tony, is on probation for a drug offence. When Woody inadvertently gets caught up with Tony and one of his friends, Garth, cruising around Strattenburg in a beaten-up Mustang drinking beer, one thing leads to another and Garth holds up a convenience store with a fake gun.

Though he had no involvement in the crime other than being in Garth's car, Woody is arrested as an accomplice. He's going to need serious legal advice to avoid juvenile prison.

Enter Theodore Boone: after all, Theo has already decided that he will become the best courtroom lawyer in the state. It's just that, at the age of thirteen, Theo is years from being a qualified lawyer - and Woody needs help right now . . .

***********************

Further praise for the Theodore Boone series

'If you aspire to turn your children into lawyers who will keep you in your old age, John Grisham's Theodore Boone, his first novel for young people, might be for you' - Sunday Times

'For any young readers tired of wizards, vampires and Greek gods, there's now a new kid on the young fiction block, and this one really does have serious powers: Theodore Boone, half-boy, half-lawyer... fans will be pleased to know there will be more of Theo's adventures to come' - Sunday Express

'Nobody does legal fiction better' - Daily Express

'Gripping . . . I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery. I think everyone will be enthralled by Theodore Boone' - Scholastic News

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781529373929
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 356 g
Dimensions: 227 x 143 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for the Theodore Boone series * : *
If you aspire to turn your children into lawyers who will keep you in your old age, John Grisham's Theodore Boone, his first novel for young people, might be for you * Sunday Times *
Not since Nancy Drew has a nosy, crime-obsessed kid been so hard to resist * The New York Times *
Nobody does legal fiction better * Daily Express *

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (book 12)
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Not My Fault
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Umbrella Mouse
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do (and Stories Too!)
Added to basket
This Lie Will Kill You
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ghosts of the Shadow Market
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Biscuits, Bands and Very Big Plans
Added to basket
The Garden of Lost Secrets
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Fing
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.