The Would-Be Wife (Paperback)
  • The Would-Be Wife (Paperback)
zoom

The Would-Be Wife (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 08/02/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga from the acclaimed author of The Land Girls. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Rosie Archer

WILL SHE FIND HER WAY TO FREEDOM?

Hull, 1960


Growing up as the daughter of a fisherman, young Lynn longs to be free from the hardship and worry of life by the docks. So when the handsome and ambitious Graham asks her to marry him, she ignores the warnings of her family and friends and accepts. But the gloss of her new lifestyle quickly begins to fade . . .

Four years later, with a young son to look after, Lynn is trapped in an unhappy marriage to an uncaring and cheating husband. With no job and no money of her own, Lynn must fight to regain her independence and leave - but will Graham let her walk away so easily?

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471161094
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm

You may also be interested in...

Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Kitchen Maid
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Duty
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Winds of War
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.