The Words We Keep (Paperback)
  • The Words We Keep (Paperback)
zoom

The Words We Keep (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 17/03/2022
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A beautifully realistic, relatable story about mental health and the healing powers of friendship and art, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces and Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places.

'Gorgeous and deeply touching.' - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and You'd Be Home Now

'Wild, beautiful, and free. The Words We Keep is a poetic page turner. A raw, relatable story of mental illness, romance, and the power of love.' - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

It's been two months since the Night on the Bathroom Floor - when Lily found her sister, Alice, hurting herself. Now Alice is coming home after treatment and it's getting harder for Lily to outrun the compulsive thoughts she's having.

Meeting Micah, a guy with a troubled past of his own, the pair embark on a poetry project that helps Lily to see that the words she's been holding back, desperately want to break through. But what will Micah think if he finds out who she really is?

'A sprawling, engrossing read' - Kirkus Reviews

'A luminous exploration into the restorative power of love and art.' - Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of In the Wild Light

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471184512
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Spark
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
We'll Always Have Summer
Added to basket
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The First to Die at the End
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.