The Woman Next Door: A Dark and Twisty Psychological Thriller (Paperback)
  • The Woman Next Door: A Dark and Twisty Psychological Thriller (Paperback)
zoom

The Woman Next Door: A Dark and Twisty Psychological Thriller (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 25/08/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A No.1 e-book bestseller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena and Clare Mackintosh.

Two suburban women. Two dark secrets. The almost perfect murder.

Everybody needs good neighbours...

Melissa and Hester have lived next door to each other for years. When Melissa's daughter was younger, Hester was almost like a grandmother to her. But recently they haven't been so close.

Hester has plans to change all that. It's obvious to her that despite Melissa's outwardly glamorous and successful life, she needs Hester's help.

But taking help from Hester might not be such a good idea for a woman with as many secrets as Melissa...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008203566
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`Gripped me from the start: Cass Green sensitively imagines your worst nightmare next door - a truly psychological thriller' Claire Seeber

`A creepy psychological exploration of the power of secrets to destroy your life' Psychologies

`The Girl on the Train meets Notes on a Scandal. I read it one sitting, totally gripped.' Erin Kelly

`Twisty, tense and with a truly odious villain' Eva Dolan

`The Woman Next Door had me gripped from first page to last - completely under the spell of prim yet twisted narrator Hester, a pensioner with an exhilaratingly pitch-black heart of darkness beneath her twinset and pearls'
Ruth Ware, author of In A Dark Dark Wood

`I couldn't put it down. It gripped me from the first page. The best psychological thriller I've read all year' Suzy Greaves, editor, Psychologies magazine

`Cass Green storms onto the crime scene with this classic and compelling psychological thriller - Hester is a gloriously dark character who held me in her grip from the first page to the last.' Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable

You may also be interested in...

Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gallery of the Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wife Between Us
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rooster Bar
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I Invited Her In
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A slow-burner”

An interesting read and a definite slow-burner. I disliked all of the characters as each seemed to become more vile the more I got to know them. I wasn't sure about it for quite a long time then realised I was... More

Paperback edition
5th September 2016
Helpful? Upvote 24
Bookread2day

“Excellent A must buy must read”

Excellent. I loved reading every page. The Woman Next Door is the first book for adults by Cass Green and I hope that Cass Green will write many more books for adults. Crime thriller fans I highly recommend that you... More

Paperback edition
9th February 2017
Helpful? Upvote 12
River

“Slow burner”

well i must say that i disliked the character's in this book i could not warm to any of them , but as the story went on i had to read to the end as i wanted to know what happened , the story was good even... More

Paperback edition
23rd September 2016
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.