The Woman Next Door (Paperback)
  • The Woman Next Door (Paperback)
zoom

The Woman Next Door (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 25/08/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 5 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A No.1 e-book bestseller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari Lapena and Clare Mackintosh.

Two suburban women. Two dark secrets. The almost perfect murder.

Everybody needs good neighbours...

Melissa and Hester have lived next door to each other for years. When Melissa's daughter was younger, Hester was almost like a grandmother to her. But recently they haven't been so close.

Hester has plans to change all that. It's obvious to her that despite Melissa's outwardly glamorous and successful life, she needs Hester's help.

But taking help from Hester might not be such a good idea for a woman with as many secrets as Melissa...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008203566
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Gripped me from the start: Cass Green sensitively imagines your worst nightmare next door - a truly psychological thriller' Claire Seeber

'A creepy psychological exploration of the power of secrets to destroy your life' Psychologies

'The Girl on the Train meets Notes on a Scandal. I read it one sitting, totally gripped.' Erin Kelly

'Twisty, tense and with a truly odious villain' Eva Dolan

'The Woman Next Door had me gripped from first page to last - completely under the spell of prim yet twisted narrator Hester, a pensioner with an exhilaratingly pitch-black heart of darkness beneath her twinset and pearls'
Ruth Ware, author of In A Dark Dark Wood

'I couldn't put it down. It gripped me from the first page. The best psychological thriller I've read all year' Suzy Greaves, editor, Psychologies magazine

'Cass Green storms onto the crime scene with this classic and compelling psychological thriller - Hester is a gloriously dark character who held me in her grip from the first page to the last.' Ava Marsh, author of Untouchable

You may also be interested in...

The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just My Luck
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Institute
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dear Child
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A slow-burner”

An interesting read and a definite slow-burner. I disliked all of the characters as each seemed to become more vile the more I got to know them. I wasn't sure about it for quite a long time then realised I was... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33
Bookread2day

“Excellent A must buy must read”

Excellent. I loved reading every page. The Woman Next Door is the first book for adults by Cass Green and I hope that Cass Green will write many more books for adults. Crime thriller fans I highly recommend that you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19
River

“Slow burner”

well i must say that i disliked the character's in this book i could not warm to any of them , but as the story went on i had to read to the end as i wanted to know what happened , the story was good even... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.