The Woman Inside (Paperback)
  • The Woman Inside (Paperback)
zoom

The Woman Inside (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 08/08/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A white knuckle read!' - Amazon reviewer
'An ending I did not see coming!' - Amazon reviewer

'From its seize-you-by-throat opening to that jack-in-the-box finale, this slick, sleek thriller held me breathless. Psychological suspense at its brightest and boldest.' - A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW

A page-turning thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other.

******

A BOOK OF THE MONTH PICK

For better, for worse...

Rebecca didn't know love was possible until she met Paul, a man with a past as dark as her own. But twenty years later, the damage and secrets that drew them together now threaten to tear them apart.

When Paul catches the attention of the police after two women go missing, Rebecca discovers his elaborate plot to build a new life without her. And though Rebecca is quickly spiralling out of control, it doesn't stop her from coming up with her own devastating plan for revenge... they made a promise to each other, afterall.

Til death do us part.

'I was holding my breath at times!' - Amazon reviewer

******

With a Shakespearean twist that rivals the best books in the genre, THE WOMAN INSIDE is the unmissable thriller of 2019.

Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient, The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us, and of TV shows Big Little Lies and The Affair.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409185345
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
From its seize-you-by-throat opening to that jack-in-the-box finale, this slick, sleek thriller held me breathless. Psychological suspense at its brightest and boldest. -- A. J. Finn
A keep-you-guessing page-turner, with a deliciously bad anti-heroine... -- Sarah J. Naughton
Utterly gripping from the outset with compelling characters that leap off the page, plenty of twists to keep you guessing and a killer ending. It is so good! -- Jessica Eames
This debut by a pseudonymous duo builds tension with twists and turns to the very end; as Paul's lies mount up, Rebecca becomes increasingly addicted and paranoid, and Sheila's vengeful presence looms. Nonstop tension keeps readers turning pages -- Booklist

You may also be interested in...

The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Fair Warning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Cry Baby
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
20th Victim
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Domestic Fantasy”

I understand this book is written by two writers and I wonder if they spent their time trying to outdo each other! It was quite well written and it was not difficult to keep up with the different points of view the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.