The Woman In The Golden Dress: Can She Escape the Shadows of the Past? (Paperback)
  • The Woman In The Golden Dress: Can She Escape the Shadows of the Past? (Paperback)
zoom

The Woman In The Golden Dress: Can She Escape the Shadows of the Past? (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 03/09/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees comes a captivating novel about two women, separated by centuries, whose fates are bound together by one haunting secret.

***

'A fascinating tale with intriguing twists.' Barbara Erskine
'I was hooked from the first pages.' Gill Paul
'Atmospheric and compelling' Sarah Morgan
'You just can't put it down. Brilliant!' Katie Fforde

***

'I see it all again: the silver moon swimming beneath the water and the golden gown billowing out about her...'

1765: Lady Isabella Gerard asks her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it. Its shimmering beauty has been tainted by the actions of her husband the night before.

Three months later: Lord Eustace Gerard stands beside the lake looking down at the woman in the golden gown. As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, it's clear this is not his intended victim...

1996: Fenella Brightwell steals a stunning gown from a stately home. Twenty years later and reeling from the end of an abusive marriage, she wonders if it has cursed her all this time. Now she's determined to discover the history behind the beautiful golden dress...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781848456945
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The Woman in the Lake:

'A gorgeous novel, so fresh and original. And the tension! I was on the edge of my seat.' Jenny Ashcroft

'With its intriguing premise and engaging characters, this fresh take on the time-slip novel completely won me over.'
Kate Riordan

'Kept me turning the pages right to the very end' Katherine Webb

'A sumptuous, spell-binding story full of mystery, secrets, heartbreak and magic that will keep you guessing.' Red Online

'Cornick ably interweaves genres, eras and narratives in this romantic suspense novel with paranormal elements... Romance fans will be most satisfied.' Publishers Weekly

Praise for Nicola Cornick:

'There is much to enjoy in a sumptuous novel that slips between present day and 1557.' Sunday Mirror

'Ms. Cornick is first-class, queen of her game.' Romance Junkies

'A rising star.' Publishers Weekly

'Fans of Kate Morton will enjoy this gripping tale.' Candis

'This compelling yet poignant and at times frightening story calls out to every historical fiction lovers out there to read it and enjoy its glory forever' Book Stop Corner

'Her books are fabulous'. New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

You may also be interested in...

Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The White Queen
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
Azincourt
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Leopard
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Red Queen
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.