We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase (Paperback)
  • The Wolves of Willoughby Chase (Paperback)

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase (Paperback)

£6.99
Paperback Published: 02/08/2012
  • 10+ in stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Can you go a little faster? Can you run? Long ago, at a time in history that never happened, England was overrun with wolves. But as Bonnie and her cousin Sylvia discover, real danger often lies closer to home. Their new governess, Miss Slighcarp, doesn't seem at all nice. She shuts Bonnie in a cupboard, fires the faithful servants and sends the cousins far away from Willoughby Chase to a place they will never be found. Can Bonnie and Sylvia outwit the wicked Miss Slighcarp and her network of criminals, forgers and snitches?

Publisher: Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9780099572879

You may also be interested in...

“A classic!”

I am ashamed to say I had never read any Joan Aiken before this one, but I absolutely loved it! It's a classic adventure story, and is perfect for fans of Lauren St. John and Eva Ibbotson. I love Bonnie, she was... More

Paperback edition
9th March 2013
Helpful? Upvote 4

“The Wolves of Willoughby Chase”

Read this book as a 12 year old (16 years ago). Sadly the only thing I can remember about it now is that I absolutely loved it.

Paperback edition
2nd March 2009
Helpful? Upvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot