The Witness - Olivia Sinclair series Book 2 (Paperback)
  • The Witness - Olivia Sinclair series Book 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The Witness - Olivia Sinclair series Book 2 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 10/06/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
'So gripping... I loved the thrill and the ending was superb.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

From the USA Today bestselling author, comes the second explosive thriller about attorney Olivia Sinclair who must solve a cold-case murder to clear an innocent man's name...

HE SAW WHAT YOU DID...

Teenager Ebby Engstrom witnesses a murder - and then passes out. The next morning, he wakes in his bed with no memory of how he got there, and is told his mother was stabbed to death the previous night.

Thirty years later, the case has gone cold, with numerous suspects but no new clues - until Ebby starts having uncontrollable flashbacks to that night. As repressed memories surface, he questions his own role in the murder, leading to a dramatic confession and Ebby's arrest.

Family friend and attorney Olivia Sinclair is convinced of Ebby's innocence, but the only way to clear his name is to find the real killer herself. And it seems almost everyone connected to the Engstrom family had a reason to want Cynthia dead...

An unputdownable thriller full of suspense, perfect for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and The Good Fight.

Readers LOVE The Witness!

'An edge of your seat suspense thriller... I raced through it... It's an excellent read.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

'This is the first book I read by this author and it certainly won't be the last... Brilliant. Highly recommend.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

'An excellent follow up... Thomas is a craftswoman of extraordinary talent. More please.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

'Thoroughly enjoyed trying to work who, what, why... look forward to seeing what Olivia gets up to next time.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

'A wonderful, tightly paced, well characterised read about how family secrets always, always surface.' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008364823
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 210 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sparring Partners
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels
Added to basket
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Clockwork Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Couple at the Table
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Trees
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
booklover

“Mystery, Deception, Suspense”

Ebby was 13 years old when he witnesses the murder of his mother ..and then promptly passes out. He woke up the next morning with no memory of how he got there.. and was told that his mother had been stabbed to death... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A Marvellous Read”

Terry Lynn Thomas writes an entertaining mystery set in California about a divorce lawyer named Olivia Sinclair. In this second book of a series, Ebby Engstrom has started having uncontrollable flashbacks to an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.