Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
The Winter of Discontent (Paperback)
  • The Winter of Discontent (Paperback)
zoom

The Winter of Discontent (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 270 Pages / Published: 04/09/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures, The Winter of Discontent is a modern-day fantasy about star-crossed love, magic, and trying to fit in at high school. Sarah Trent is your average sixteen year old girl. Having returned to the States to settle down, she just wants to study for her exams and make friends she could keep for more than just a few months. Her intentions change when she's unexplainably drawn to geeky Erik Zauber, and she's swept into a new world of secrets, magic, and a family secret that's been hidden for generations. Erik Zauber isn't your average sixteen year old boy. The youngest in a family of Segan Warlocks who have spent their lives hiding from the ruthless Warlock Council's ancient prophecy, his family's safety becomes threatened by his relationship with Sarah - who unknowingly could bring down the tyranny of the Council once and for all. The Winter of Discontent is the first in a four book series which takes us through the difficult throes of first love - made even harder when you're a teenager with a habit of causing magical mayhem in school.

Publisher: Accent Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781783752775
Number of pages: 270
Weight: 299 g
Dimensions: 203 x 127 x 15 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Magic Faraway Tree
Added to basket
House of Secrets
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Inheritance
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Magic Faraway Tree Collection
Added to basket
The Wolves of Willoughby Chase
Added to basket
The Chronicles of Narnia
Added to basket
Last Stand of Dead Men
Added to basket
Inkheart
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Death Bringer
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.