The Wind Singer - The Wind on Fire Trilogy (Paperback)
  • The Wind Singer - The Wind on Fire Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

The Wind Singer - The Wind on Fire Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/03/2012
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket

The second book in William Nicholson's award-winning epic fantasy series, Wind on Fire.

'Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling' - Independent

"I hate school! I hate ratings! I won't reach higher! I won't strive harder! I won't make tomorrow better than today!" In the walled city state of Aramanth, rules are everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the harshest punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a terrifying journey to the true source of evil that grips Aramanth ...

Fantasy books for children don't get more spectacular than The Wind Singer. Since first publication, William Nicholson's Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into over 25 languages and won prizes including the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the greatest writers of our time, William Nicholson's has not only sold millions of children's books worldwide, he also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405239691
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
The Deathless Girls
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Frostheart 2
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Disney Alice in Wonderland: Unbirthday
Added to basket
Serpentine
Added to basket
£7.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo Book 5)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
To Be A Cat
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Tom's Midnight Garden
Added to basket

“Great Story”

The wind singer by William Nicholson is about another world where there are different classes of people from grey up to white. The greys are the poorest and the ‘less intelligent’ – this is decided by a series of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 61

“Epic and enjoyable fantasy”

This book is perfect for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy or the Harry Potter series. It is a wonderful trilogy full of magic, brilliant characters and wondrous descriptions of the world... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

“really good fantasy adventure for teens”

I purchased this book for my 13 year old daughter who is studying it in her English at school. I read it to assist her. Although I woudln't normally read this kind of book at all, I did really enjoy it. I found... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.