• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The Wind Singer - Egmont Modern Classics (Paperback)
  • The Wind Singer - Egmont Modern Classics (Paperback)
zoom

The Wind Singer - Egmont Modern Classics (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/03/2012
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The second book in William Nicholson's award-winning epic fantasy series, Wind on Fire.

`Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling' - Independent

"I hate school! I hate ratings! I won't reach higher! I won't strive harder! I won't make tomorrow better than today!" In the walled city state of Aramanth, rules are everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the harshest punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a terrifying journey to the true source of evil that grips Aramanth . . .

Fantasy books for children don't get more spectacular than The Wind Singer. Since first publication, William Nicholson's Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into over 25 languages and won prizes including the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the greatest writers of our time, William Nicholson's has not only sold millions of children's books worldwide, he also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405239691
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 243 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
War Storm
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Midnight
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
My Magical Unicorn
Added to basket
£5.99
Board book
The Wizards of Once
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The House with Chicken Legs
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
The Secret of Black Rock
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Children of Blood and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa's Magical Unicorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Tin
Added to basket
Tin
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Eve of Man
Added to basket
£12.99   £8.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“Great Story”

The wind singer by William Nicholson is about another world where there are different classes of people from grey up to white. The greys are the poorest and the ‘less intelligent’ – this is decided by a series of... More

Paperback edition
30th September 2011
Helpful? Upvote 46

“Epic and enjoyable fantasy”

This book is perfect for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy or the Harry Potter series. It is a wonderful trilogy full of magic, brilliant characters and wondrous descriptions of the world... More

Paperback edition
18th May 2014
Helpful? Upvote 15

“really good fantasy adventure for teens”

I purchased this book for my 13 year old daughter who is studying it in her English at school. I read it to assist her. Although I woudln't normally read this kind of book at all, I did really enjoy it. I found... More

Paperback edition
7th October 2012
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.