The Wind Singer - The Wind on Fire Trilogy (Paperback)
  • The Wind Singer - The Wind on Fire Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

The Wind Singer - The Wind on Fire Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 05/03/2012
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The second book in William Nicholson's award-winning epic fantasy series, Wind on Fire.

'Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling' - Independent

"I hate school! I hate ratings! I won't reach higher! I won't strive harder! I won't make tomorrow better than today!" In the walled city state of Aramanth, rules are everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the harshest punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a terrifying journey to the true source of evil that grips Aramanth ...

Fantasy books for children don't get more spectacular than The Wind Singer. Since first publication, William Nicholson's Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into over 25 languages and won prizes including the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the greatest writers of our time, William Nicholson's has not only sold millions of children's books worldwide, he also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405239691
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"* On The Wind Singer the Guardian said: 'Full of inventiveness, action and passion'; the Daily Telegraph said: 'In terms of imagination and sheer scale, it's as ambitious as books get.'; The Sunday Times said: 'An accessible, rebellious and fast-paced adventure.' * Noman, book 3 of The Noble Warriors trilogy, published in September 2007. The Noble Warriors has received huge acclaim. On Jango the Guardian said: 'A thrilling story of integrity.' On Seeker the Daily Telegraph said 'An engrossing and thoughtful adventure.'"

You may also be interested in...

Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Artemis Fowl
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Adam Wins The Internet
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Alex Neptune, Dragon Thief
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Howl's Moving Castle
Added to basket
Leila and the Blue Fox
Added to basket
The Book of Stolen Dreams
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Daughter of the Deep
Added to basket
The Lost Girl King
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
To Be A Cat
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“Great Story”

The wind singer by William Nicholson is about another world where there are different classes of people from grey up to white. The greys are the poorest and the ‘less intelligent’ – this is decided by a series of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 73

“Epic and enjoyable fantasy”

This book is perfect for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials trilogy or the Harry Potter series. It is a wonderful trilogy full of magic, brilliant characters and wondrous descriptions of the world... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 38

“really good fantasy adventure for teens”

I purchased this book for my 13 year old daughter who is studying it in her English at school. I read it to assist her. Although I woudln't normally read this kind of book at all, I did really enjoy it. I found... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 30

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.