The Wind Off the Small Isles and The Lost One (Hardback)
  • The Wind Off the Small Isles and The Lost One (Hardback)
zoom

The Wind Off the Small Isles and The Lost One (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 80 Pages / Published: 22/09/2016
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now back in print for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurier and Santa Montefiore.

'Now she would spell love her own way...'

In 1879, a wealthy young woman elopes with an impoverished fisherman, leaving her family, who live on the volcanic island of Lanzarote, distraught. In 1968, 23-year-old Perdita West, secretary to the famous author Cora Gresham, visits Lanzarote, the strangest and most wild of the Canary Isles, on a research trip. They meet Cora's estranged son, Mike, and fall in love with the unusual, beautiful little island.

While snorkeling, a landslide traps Perdita in an underwater cave. No one knows where she is, so she can't count on a rescue. And her efforts to save herself will reveal the solution to a century-old mystery...

The Wind off the Small Isles is Mary Stewart's sweeping, romantic long-lost novella, finally being brought back to print in a beautiful, all new edition for the first time in more than four decades.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781473641242
Number of pages: 80
Weight: 161 g
Dimensions: 199 x 138 x 9 mm

You may also be interested in...

Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
As Good As It Gets?
Added to basket
Sow the Seed
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Cake Shop in the Garden
Added to basket
Eighty Days Yellow
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
With A Friend Like You
Added to basket
The Oyster Catcher
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“The Wind Off The Small Isles”

Very definitely of its time. Back in print after more than forty years, it is a very gentle, romantic, novella.
Set amongst the magical Lanzarote landscape this long-lost story is a must read for fans of Mary... More

Hardback edition
10 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 48

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.