The Wild Verses: Nature poems on love, hope and healing - Sarah Maycock (Hardback)
  • The Wild Verses: Nature poems on love, hope and healing - Sarah Maycock (Hardback)
zoom

The Wild Verses: Nature poems on love, hope and healing - Sarah Maycock (Hardback)

(illustrator), (author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 112 Pages
Published: 10/11/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In a fast-paced world, The Wild Verses invites you to slow down, reflect and to seek solace through poetry and nature.

From consoling words of hope and healing to meditations on love and friendship, this beautiful collection has a poem for every feeling. Accompanied by emotive illustrations of animals in the wild, this is a poetry collection to be returned to again and again.

The perfect gift book for fans of Donna Ashworth and Charlie Mackesy.

Publisher: Templar Publishing
ISBN: 9781800784765
Number of pages: 112
Weight: 440 g
Dimensions: 234 x 182 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

The Wild Verses... is a wonderful collection of nature poems, with magnificent illustrations by Sarah Maycock. These poems focus on the things which matter most - love, friendship, hope for the future and healing. Children and adults alike will love the images and messages written in rich, beautiful language. - Emma Dunn and Clare Fulton, The Scotsman

You may also be interested in...

Selected Poems
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Metamorphoses
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Collected Poems
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Selected Poems: Keats
Added to basket
The Canterbury Tales
Added to basket
The Prophet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Odyssey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Poems
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Inferno: The Divine Comedy I
Added to basket
Beowulf
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Divine Comedy
Added to basket
The Odyssey
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Iliad
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
New and Selected Poems, Volume One
Added to basket

“A beautiful book”

A beautiful book, perfect for taking time out of a busy day to sit and absorb. The poetry is reflective and calming, especially alongside the stunning watercolour style artworks. This is a perfect purchase for those... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Extraordinary Poetry x”

This book is beyond breathtaking and whimsical. The illustrations that accompany each poem are spot-on and absolutely gorgeous! The Poetry can be light, insightful and reflective. It is a wonderful book as a gift or a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: