The Wild Girls (Paperback)
  • The Wild Girls (Paperback)
zoom

The Wild Girls (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 15/04/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
FOUR FRIENDS.
A LUXURY RETREAT.
IT'S GOING TO BE MURDER.

'An exhilarating, read-in-one-sitting ride' Louise Candlish
'A deadly cocktail of lies, secrets, obsession' T.M. Logan
'A heart-stopping rollercoaster of a read' B A Paris
'This is great. Kept me gripped!' Jane Fallon
'Hold your breath!' Jane Corry

In a luxury lodge on Botswana's sun-soaked plains, four friends reunite for a birthday celebration...

THE BIRTHDAY GIRL
Has it all, but chose love over her friends...

THE TEACHER
Feels the walls of her flat and classroom closing in...

THE MOTHER
Loves her baby, but desperately needs a break...

THE INTROVERT
Yearns for adventure after suffering for too long...

Arriving at the safari lodge, a feeling of unease settles over them. There's no sign of the party that was promised. There's no phone signal. They're alone, in the wild.

THE HUNT IS ON.

Praise for The Wild Girls:

'Combines a beautiful, exotic location with a slithering, unsettling sense of suspense. A page-turner, full of secrets and reveals' Adele Parks, Platinum

'A delightfully sinister tale' Crime Monthly

'Tense, well-paced and with a cast of relatable flesh-and-blood women, The Wild Girls is an exhilarating, read-in-one-sitting ride' Louise Candlish

'A deadly cocktail of lies, secrets, obsession and revenge hits boiling point under the blazing African sun in this breathlessly twisty thriller' T.M. Logan

'A wonderfully atmospheric thriller of secrets, lies and betrayals, The Wild Girls is a heart-stopping rollercoaster of a read with a dark sense of menace and hugely relatable characters' B A Paris

'This is great. Kept me gripped!' Jane Fallon

'Superb ... toxic, sinister and mysterious - this nail-biter is sure to keep you guessing' Woman's Own

'This will take you into another world. But hold your breath! Because you're in for a ride' Jane Corry

'A tense, torturous thriller... keenly realised and entirely relatable' Sunday Post

'A hugely entertaining thriller that turns a dream holiday into a nightmare' Jane Casey

'Properly tense and full of surprises' Harriet Tyce

Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, K.L. Slater and Sue Watson!

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008406967
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for The Wild Girls:

'Combines a beautiful, exotic location with a slithering, unsettling sense of suspense. A page-turner, full of secrets and reveals' Adele Parks, bestselling author, Platinum

'A superbly executed tale with just the right amount of tension and intrigue' The Sun

'When three estranged friends set off for an all-expenses-paid trip to Botswana, you just know it won't be long before the discover the catch ... Tense, well-paced and with a cast of relatable flesh-and-blood women, The Wild Girls is an exhilarating, read-in-one-sitting ride' Louise Candlish, bestselling author of The Other Passenger

'A deadly cocktail of lies, secrets, obsession and revenge hits boiling point under the blazing African sun in this breathlessly twisty thriller' T.M. Logan, bestselling author of Trust Me

'Botswana provides a heady backdrop to this atmospheric tale ... a delightfully sinister romp' Heat

'A wonderfully atmospheric thriller of secrets, lies and betrayals ... a heart-stopping rollercoaster of a read with a dark sense of menace and hugely relatable characters' B A Paris, bestselling author of The Therapist

'This is great. Kept me gripped!' Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Worst Idea Ever

'A tense, torturous thriller ... keenly realised and entirely relatable' Sunday Post

'This will take you into another world. But hold your breath! Because you're in for a ride' Jane Corry, bestselling author of I Made a Mistake

'A hugely entertaining thriller that turns a dream holiday into a nightmare' Jane Casey, bestselling author of The Cutting Place

'Superb ... toxic, sinister and mysterious - this nail-biter is sure to keep you guessing' Woman's Own

'Properly tense and full of surprises' Harriet Tyce, bestselling author of Blood Orange

'Great characters, all with secrets, and a fabulous setting' Catherine Cooper, bestselling author of The Chalet

You may also be interested in...

I Am Pilgrim
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
No Less The Devil
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Two dead bodies, but which two?!”

An all expenses paid trip to Botswana with friends you are estranged from and haven't seen for 2 years - I would be thinking what is the catch?! But Grace, Alice and Hannah are all unhappy in their lives and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A wonderful, twisty tale.”

Right from the beginning, this book was intruiging and so easy to get into. The narrative was mainly split between 3 main characters, so once I'd got to grips with who was who, it was much easier.
I loved how... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“An addictive fast paced thriller”

This book follows four friends who reunite after two years to celebrate a birthday with a luxury holiday to Botswana. They soon begin to feel uneasy upon their arrival, realising they are alone in the wild with no... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.