The Wife's Shadow (Paperback)
  • The Wife's Shadow (Paperback)
zoom

The Wife's Shadow (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 28/03/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' Woman and Home

Every woman has a secret . . .

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Susan Lewis.


Everyone admires Suzy. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.

When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past may finally be catching up with her. And when she finds herself unable to keep her loved ones safe, she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to protect them from her past. Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves . . .

What readers are saying about The Wife's Shadow:

'I couldn't put it down' *****

'Gripping from beginning to end' *****

'What an addictive read!' *****

'A gripping page turner' *****

'Beautifully written... darkly twisted... loved every minute' *****

If you enjoy The Wife's Shadow, then look out for Cath Weeks' new novel, Friends Don't Lie - available now!

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349418698
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 190 x 124 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past' * Woman and Home *

You may also be interested in...

The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Callie Hill

“Gripping and Twisty”

Now and again I come across a book that totally takes me by surprise. I knew The Wife’s Shadow had already received some pretty good reviews but I wasn’t prepared for just how good this book was. The narrative starts... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

“A good read but for me it was predictable”

The Wife’s Shadow was on the whole an enjoyable, easy read. Suzy Taylor comes from an abusive broken family background, But she has rebuilt her life, is successful in business and has a family of her own, when her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

“A Very Good Read”

It appears Suzy's life is not what it seems .After her Mother dies her life takes a downward spiral when weird things happen and she feels she is being stalked.Suzy works ,she has a Deli her husband Mike an ex... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.