The Whole Truth (Paperback)
  • The Whole Truth (Paperback)
zoom

The Whole Truth (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 29/04/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

An attractive student. An older professor.

Think you know the story? Think again.

THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER

She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same.

When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong.

Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.

Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching.

And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good...

**PRE-ORDER NOW!**

-----------------------------------------------------

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH

'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH

'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

'The most original, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS

'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Prepare to be engrossed by a master storyteller' JP DELANEY

'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON

'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley

'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241985137
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT CARA HUNTER

'All the Rage cements Cara's place as one of our most exciting crime writers

-- John Marrs
Fantastic . . . my favourite series ever! -- Shari Lapena, author of SOMEONE WE KNOW
A masterful, engrossing, twisty novel -- Rosamund Lupton, author of THREE HOURS
A top-notch psychological thriller -- JP Delaney, author of THE GIRL BEFORE
Fresh, fast-paced, and confident - with a mass of cork-screwing twists -- Sarah Vaughan, author of ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL
I was totally gripped and terrified! -- Araminta Hall, author of OUR KIND OF CRUELTY
Cara writes with an intelligent vivacity. You can almost hear her characters breathing from the page -- Jane Corry, author of I LOOKED AWAY

You may also be interested in...

The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Later
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
Blunt Force
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Freed
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“An enjoyable thriller”

Firstly, I’d like to thank Net Galley for the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book.

This is the first book involving Adam Fawley that I have read. Didn’t realise that it was the latest in a series.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Fabulous read”

Firstly when I received this book from Netgalley I didn't realise that it was number 5 in the DI Fawley series. This did not matter as the author had the genius idea to recap the characters in the first couple of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Another fab read, this series just gets better and better”

I really like the DI Fawley series and looked forward to reading this latest book - wow, it did not disappoint and I thought this was a great read. It picks up a few months after the last one and DI Fawley and his... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.