The Whole Truth - DI Fawley (Paperback)
  • The Whole Truth - DI Fawley (Paperback)
zoom

The Whole Truth - DI Fawley (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 29/04/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An attractive student. An older professor.
Think you know the story? Think again.

THE NEW UP-ALL-NIGHT THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER CARA HUNTER, PERFECT FOR FANS OF LINE OF DUTY

She has everything at stake; he has everything to lose. But one of them is lying, all the same.

When an Oxford student accuses one of the university's professors of sexual assault, DI Adam Fawley's team think they've heard it all before. But they couldn't be more wrong.

Because this time, the predator is a woman and the shining star of the department, and the student a six-foot male rugby player.

Soon DI Fawley and his team are up against the clock to figure out the truth. What they don't realise is that someone is watching.

And they have a plan to put Fawley out of action for good...

-----------------------------------------------------

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'So twisty, so timely, so terrific' NICCI FRENCH

'A masterclass in twists, deception and modern crime writing . . . prepare to be hooked from page one' JO SPAIN

'Riveting' SHARI LAPENA

'As fresh and exhilarating as the best Patricia Cornwell . . . my new favourite crime series' LOUISE CANDLISH

'The most original, arresting and compelling British crime writer out there. This book is nail-biting, gasp-out-loud, brilliant' JOHN MARRS

'[Gives the] police procedural format a fresh coat of paint' FINANCIAL TIMES

'A master of the genre' JANE CASEY

'The Fawley books are the best crime series being written at the moment' ARAMINTA HALL

'Prepare to be engrossed by a master storyteller' JP DELANEY

'Wowza - great flip to mess with your mind and made me race to the end' FIONA BARTON

'The DI Fawley books just keep getting better and better! An absolute masterclass in crime writing' SIMON LELIC


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE WHOLE TRUTH

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Packed full of twists: impossible to predict what will happen next' Gary, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'Wow what a book! This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241985137
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

WHAT THEY'RE SAYING ABOUT CARA HUNTER

'All the Rage cements Cara's place as one of our most exciting crime writers

-- John Marrs
Fantastic . . . my favourite series ever! -- Shari Lapena, author of SOMEONE WE KNOW
A masterful, engrossing, twisty novel -- Rosamund Lupton, author of THREE HOURS
A top-notch psychological thriller -- JP Delaney, author of THE GIRL BEFORE
Fresh, fast-paced, and confident - with a mass of cork-screwing twists -- Sarah Vaughan, author of ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL
I was totally gripped and terrified! -- Araminta Hall, author of OUR KIND OF CRUELTY
Cara writes with an intelligent vivacity. You can almost hear her characters breathing from the page -- Jane Corry, author of I LOOKED AWAY

You may also be interested in...

The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“An enjoyable thriller”

Firstly, I’d like to thank Net Galley for the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book.

This is the first book involving Adam Fawley that I have read. Didn’t realise that it was the latest in a series.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Fabulous read”

Firstly when I received this book from Netgalley I didn't realise that it was number 5 in the DI Fawley series. This did not matter as the author had the genius idea to recap the characters in the first couple of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Another fab read, this series just gets better and better”

I really like the DI Fawley series and looked forward to reading this latest book - wow, it did not disappoint and I thought this was a great read. It picks up a few months after the last one and DI Fawley and his... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.