The Wedding Crasher (Paperback)
  • The Wedding Crasher (Paperback)
zoom

The Wedding Crasher (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 09/06/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
One reluctant photographer. One high society wedding. And a whole lot of chaos.

‘Abigail Mann is at her absolute best . . . she skillfully uses comedy alongside other more serious topics’
Holly McCulloch


‘Packed with humour . . . wonderfully brilliant characters’ Hannah Tovey


‘Great fun, genuinely laugh out loud and a gorgeous celebration of friendship’ Emily Kerr


‘Wise, witty and utterly unputdownable . . . the perfect romcom’ Kitty Wilson


‘Queen of the romantic comedy’ Lauren Forsythe


‘Packed with wonderful characters, gorgeous friendships, a glamourous setting and a whole lot of hilarity. An absolute joy!’ Kate G. Smith


***


Poppy got married young. Too young in fact, and she put her dreams aside for love. Fast-forward eight years(ish) and now it’s time to reclaim her life and first love – photography.


What better way to celebrate her new-found freedom than a blissful week alone on an island with just her camera for company. Until her best friend has a catastrophe with the high-profile wedding she’s planning and begs Poppy to help. After all, she owes her.


Poppy doesn’t expect to recognise the groom as an old friend, nor for the bride to get cold feet but what’s a wedding without a little drama. And as the wedding week – yes, week – gets underway, Poppy might find happiness again, just not in the way she expected.



If you love Mhairi McFarlane, Marian Keyes and Beth O’Leary, you will love Abigail Mann.


Readers love The Wedding Crasher

‘Original, funny, clever . . . not your typical romcom’


‘A tender story that will have you laughing one minute and I did shed a few tears’


‘A fun escapist read’


‘Delightful . . . the perfect [read] for people looking to fall back in love with their lives’


‘The characters are delightful [and] the plot is fun’


‘A fab, easy to read book’


‘A great combination of escapism . . . highly recommend’


‘A fast moving comedy romance for the modern age’


‘Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella or Anna Bell . . . plenty of romance and humour’

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008489106
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Abigail Mann: ‘Mann is a sparky new talent on the scene. Comforting, witty, wise and thoroughly entertaining’ Milly Johnson, author of My One True North ‘Moving and funny, this is perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Marian Keyes’ My Weekly ‘Super funny and packs an emotional punch’ Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours ‘Heartwarming and tender and completely unputdownable. I adored it!’ Hannah Tovey, author of The Education of Ivy Edwards ‘I loved it so much! Had me laughing all the way through, and I got weepy at the end. So smart, so funny and very moving’ Sara Nisha Adams, author of The Reading List ‘I laughed the whole way through and cried at the end. The perfect smart, escapist read, and a brilliant celebration of strong women’ Freya Sampson, author of The Last Chance Library ‘As comforting as putting on your cosiest sweater and fuzzy socks. It’s also refreshing, with many unexpected turns that kept me guessing. I loved every moment of it’ Jesse Sutanto, author of Dial A For Aunties

You may also be interested in...

Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Antarctica
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Intermezzo
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Wise, witty and utterly unputdownable.”

I have found a favourite new author; Abigail Mann is hilarious, and I can't believe it has taken until now for me to find out. I have just devoured this novel and I have loved every single thing about it. There... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Refreshing and funny”

Another light and comic read from Abigail Mann.

Poppy finds herself helping a friend out as photographer at a super posh, super rich wedding - but a surprise is unveiled when she finds she knows the groom of old.

As... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️”

A really fun book, with many laugh out loud moments. A great feel good plot and wonderful characters I really enjoyed reading this book.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: