The Way Past Winter (Paperback)
  • The Way Past Winter (Paperback)
zoom

The Way Past Winter (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 03/10/2019
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

The Waterstones Children’s Book Prize-winning author returns with her most poignant, bittersweet and captivating novel to date, steeped in the landscape and literature of Scandinavia. Questing through the frozen wastes of an eternal winter, Millwood Hargrave weaves her distinctive magical spell.

From the bestselling author of The Girl of Ink & Stars comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626076
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 200 g
Dimensions: 197 x 134 x 18 mm
Edition: 2nd edition


MEDIA REVIEWS

'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' - Jessie Burton

'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.' - Catherine Doyle

'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's saying something.' - Robin Stevens

You may also be interested in...

Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
A Kind of Spark
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wranglestone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Grumpy Fairies
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Escape the Rooms
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey and the League of Doom!
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
Any Way the Wind Blows
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Stephen B at Darlington

“Another Stunner from Kiran Millwood Hargrave”

In an everlasting winter, sisters Mila and Pipa set out in search for their brother Oskar. Mila is certain that he didn’t accompany the stranger of his own accord, that he didn’t leave like their father did. Her other... More

Hardback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 38

“Classic Millwood Hargrave Read!”

I was excited to see 'The Way Past Winter' come into store. The book was very much in keeping with Kiran's style of magical realism, and remained sympathetic to the Nordic mythology throughout. The... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 35

“Tense Winter Adventure.”

A missing brother?
A tense adventure that keeps those pages turning no matter how tired you are... always just one more chapter.
Perfect for a cold winters night!

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 31

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.