The Way Past Winter (paperback) (Paperback)
  • The Way Past Winter (paperback) (Paperback)
zoom

The Way Past Winter (paperback) (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 03/10/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The Waterstones Children’s Book Prize-winning author returns with her most poignant, bittersweet and captivating novel to date, steeped in the landscape and literature of Scandinavia. Questing through the frozen wastes of an eternal winter, Millwood Hargrave weaves her distinctive magical spell.

From the bestselling author of The Girl of Ink & Stars comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626076
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 200 g
Dimensions: 197 x 134 x 18 mm

You may also be interested in...

Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Looshkin: Honk If You See It!
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Only Light Left Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Pandas Who Promised
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Greenwild: The City Beyond the Sea
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Big Bearded Bookseller

“Another Stunner from Kiran Millwood Hargrave”

In an everlasting winter, sisters Mila and Pipa set out in search for their brother Oskar. Mila is certain that he didn’t accompany the stranger of his own accord, that he didn’t leave like their father did. Her other... More

Hardback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 49

“Classic Millwood Hargrave Read!”

I was excited to see 'The Way Past Winter' come into store. The book was very much in keeping with Kiran's style of magical realism, and remained sympathetic to the Nordic mythology throughout. The... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

“Tense Winter Adventure.”

A missing brother?
A tense adventure that keeps those pages turning no matter how tired you are... always just one more chapter.
Perfect for a cold winters night!

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 35

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: