The Water's Daughter (Paperback)
  • The Water's Daughter (Paperback)
zoom

The Water's Daughter (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 09/07/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

An exquisitely imagined fantasy novel about a girl who can see history with her touch. Set on the canals of Venice, from an award-winning author, this is a perfect book for fans of Frances Hardinge and Jennifer Bell for 9+ readers.

Twelve-year-old Aurelia Bon can see what happened in a place by merely pressing her fingertips up against the walls. So when young boys start disappearing around an old palace, Aurelia must use her ability to find out what has happened, before the boys of Venice disappear forever...

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444010350
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 232 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
This book is atmospheric and lush, for romantic adolescents stuck on staycations. * The New Statesman *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Adam Wins The Internet
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Daughter of the Deep
Added to basket
A World Without Princes
Added to basket
The Book of Stolen Dreams
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket

“Staggerin' seahorses!”

Another fantastic tale from Michelle Lovric with mermaids (yes, the mermaids are back! Which is wonderful - they are perhaps my favourite characters), a heroine with a remarkable sense of touch (to say the least), a... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Venice and Arabia”

Aurelia is a noble Venetian daughter, who fits not want to be married off or sent to a convent, but she has magical powers in her fingers that allow her to feel the history of buildings. This action packed book... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.