Find your perfect holiday reading
The Wanderer - A Magnus Iceland Mystery (Paperback)
  • The Wanderer - A Magnus Iceland Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

The Wanderer - A Magnus Iceland Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 06/09/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing.

"Michael Ridpath is trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best." PETER JAMES

Iceland, 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland, Magnus Jonson, newly returned to the Reykjavik police force, is called in to investigate. At the scene, he finds a stunned TV crew, there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking, Gudrid the Wanderer.

Magnus quickly begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge. As jealousies come to the surface, new tensions replace old friendships, and history begins to rewrite itself, a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew...

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781782398738
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 390 g
Dimensions: 233 x 156 x 25 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
Ridpath has that read-on factor that sets bestsellers apart * Guardian *
A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem. * The Times on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series *
Never fails to deliver satisfaction and excitement. * Daily Mail on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series *
This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page-turning suspense and a great, fresh location * Peter James on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series *
A cracker, with all the background of the sagas and the landscape as a character in its own right... Fascinating. * Aline Templeton *
Stunning... [Ridpath] creatively introduces the reader to the fables and sagas of Iceland and interweaves these elements of history, fiction and myth into a contemporary crime drama. A cracking whodunit. * Mystery People *

You may also be interested in...

Our Friends in Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Knife
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Sleepwalker
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Long Road to Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Widows' Revenge
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Target: Alex Cross
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Stranger Diaries
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Long Night in Paris
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Looked Away
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Something in the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Clare Riley

“Icelandic not-so noir”

Does no one tell the truth to the police anymore? Even if they’re innocent?!
It seems that everyone wants to keep their secrets to themselves in this book, even if they think the information might relate to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A Fantastic Icelandic Thriller”

Michael Ridpath once again has proven why he is a master of crime writing with his latest Icelandic thriller, The Wanderer. Well written, well researched Ridpath really knows how to draw in the reader and keep them... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“We are all Wanderers”

Michael Ridpath has written umpteen books about policeman Magnus Jonson but this is my first one. There seemed to be several references to a past that might be worth exploring in previous books since Magnus seems to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.