Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
The Wanderer - A Magnus Iceland Mystery (Paperback)
  • The Wanderer - A Magnus Iceland Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

The Wanderer - A Magnus Iceland Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 06/09/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing.

"Michael Ridpath is trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best." PETER JAMES

Iceland, 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland, Magnus Jonson, newly returned to the Reykjavik police force, is called in to investigate. At the scene, he finds a stunned TV crew, there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking, Gudrid the Wanderer.

Magnus quickly begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge. As jealousies come to the surface, new tensions replace old friendships, and history begins to rewrite itself, a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew...

Publisher: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781782398738
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 390 g
Dimensions: 233 x 156 x 25 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
Ridpath has that read-on factor that sets bestsellers apart * Guardian *
A clever blend of murder mystery, myth and up-to-the-minute mayhem. * The Times on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series *
Never fails to deliver satisfaction and excitement. * Daily Mail on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series *
This is international thriller writing at its best, fine characters, page-turning suspense and a great, fresh location * Peter James on Ridpath's Magnus Iceland Series *
A cracker, with all the background of the sagas and the landscape as a character in its own right... Fascinating. * Aline Templeton *

You may also be interested in...

Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye
Added to basket
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Elevation
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Little Drummer Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Reckoning
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“A Fantastic Icelandic Thriller”

Michael Ridpath once again has proven why he is a master of crime writing with his latest Icelandic thriller, The Wanderer. Well written, well researched Ridpath really knows how to draw in the reader and keep them... More

Paperback edition
9th September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Icelandic crime winner”

This was the first book I had read which was set in Iceland, and although initially I struggled with some of the character and place names, once I had got my head around these, I was able to enjoy a very good crime... More

Paperback edition
6th September 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Gudrid and Columbus”

2.5 Stars

The best bit of this book for me was the Viking Sagas and the little dollops of history served out at the beginning of the book. The story of the Vikings and their exploration to unknown territories is... More

Paperback edition
29th August 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.