The Village Vicar - The Westenbury Books (Paperback)
  • The Village Vicar - The Westenbury Books (Paperback)
zoom

The Village Vicar - The Westenbury Books (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 19/01/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of Katie Fforde, Phillipa Ashley and The Vicar of Dibley will love this heartwarming and witty novel from Julie Houston.Three devoted sisters... One complicated family.

When Rosa Quinn left her childhood home in Westenbury, she never expected to return over a decade later as the village vicar. But after a health scare and catching her boyfriend cheating, Rosa jumps at the chance to start over and live closer to her triplet sisters Eva and Hannah.

But Rosa's isn't the only old face in the village, and when her role in the parish throws her into the path of her ex, she begins to wonder if she's made a terrible mistake. Meanwhile, Eva and Hannah face their own troubles, as secrets about their family threaten to emerge.

Can Rosa make a life for herself in Westenbury? Or will the sisters discover you can't run away from the past?

***Praise for The Village Vicar:

'Hilarious and full of heart, I couldn't put it down!' Faith Hogan

'A rollercoaster of a read that will have you laughing out loud and then moments later holding back tears. Witty, poignant - a real treasure.' Linn B. Halton

'A gorgeous story about the ties that bind us... a page-turning, captivating family drama with a hefty dose of laughs' Sandy BarkerPraise for Julie Houston's books:

'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan

'Warm, funny and well written, with a page turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!' Katie Fforde

'Julie Houston at her best – heartfelt and hilarious' Sandy Barker

'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot

'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!' Katie Ginger

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781803280028
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Slammed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
The French Lieutenant's Woman
Added to basket
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Miss Garnet’s Angel
Added to basket
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Fun family story”

The Village Vicar by Julie Houston is a lovely story mostly about three sisters with some family drama, small-town drama, and a bit of romance.

Story Recap:
Rosa Quinn is returning to her home village as the vicar.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A Fab Book”

A lovely story of 3 sisters and how they discover a complicated family history.. A real page turner with lots of laughs along the way. One of the sisters Rosa returns to Westenbury as a vicar and when she meets her ex... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Romance, women's fiction, triplets, a vicar and a small English village - fun”

Three and a half stars.

Rosa Quinn, former high-flying financial entrepreneur (yep, you got it, I can't recall what it was she did) jacked it all in after a relationship crashed and burned and she suffered a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: