The Vatican Secret - Joe Mason Book 1 (Paperback)
  • The Vatican Secret - Joe Mason Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Vatican Secret - Joe Mason Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 03/03/2022
Notify me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order.

‘This 5-star thriller is a non-stop action-packed adventure… Reads like the latest blockbuster film… I was left breathless, my heart pounding as I turned the last page’ NetGalley review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You’ve cracked the Da Vinci code, now uncover the Vatican secret…

The deepest secrets are kept in the darkest places.

When ex-MI5 operative Joe Mason is sent to Rome to guard an elderly professor and his daughter, he thinks he’s in for an easy ride.

But on their first day in the Vatican secret archives, a masked assassin gains entry, shoots Joe’s client in cold blood and steals an ancient manuscript. Giving chase, Joe can’t imagine what could lie within those pages that would make someone willing to kill.

The search for answers leads Joe and his comrades in a race against time, across continents and into treacherous mountains. Only they have a hope of rescuing the Vatican Book of Secrets before a centuries-old enemy can succeed in bringing Rome – and the world as we know it – crashing down…

The Da Vinci Code meets Die Hard in this fast-paced, adrenaline-filled, action-adventure thriller. Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Clive Cussler, The Vatican Secret will have you turning the pages late into the night.

Readers are gripped by The Vatican Secret:

‘Cover to cover action… with the pages flying by… A great writer… I loved this book’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An absolutely thrilling adventure, a rollercoaster ride… Terrific plot and well-drawn characters’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A dynamite premise and a tantalizing plot… Hits its stride from page one… Definitely entertaining’ Steve Berry, author of The Kaiser’s Web

‘A fast-paced book with non-stop action’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘An explosive cocktail of relentless action’ Alex Shaw, author of Total Blackout

‘This book has it all… Action, intrigue, suspense… with me on the edge of my seat itching to know what would happen next’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A high-octane, page-turning thriller that has it all’ Rob Jones, author of The Atlantis Covenant

‘History, excitement and plenty of action. I was totally engrossed’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘You just get swept away with the characters, the action… Magnifico!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008471118
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Readers are gripped by David Leadbeater: ‘Loved it… A fast-paced, adventure-packed, non-stop fight for survival, balanced with a great team dynamic of real characters’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Action packed, fast paced and filled with adventuring… Great characters too!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Amazing rollercoaster ride of mayhem and adventure, David you just get better and better’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Action, history, fun characters and lots of exciting adventures. You have to love it’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Buckle up… Adventure that will be impossible to put down til the very end’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A thrilling and dangerous adventure’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A wild rollercoaster ride if was up and down and round and round’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Filled with memorable characters. Everything that makes an action novel worth reading. I highly recommend’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Thrilling from the beginning to the end’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

You may also be interested in...

All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
The Commodore
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
King Rat
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Sharpe’s Eagle
Added to basket
A Long Long Way
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Added to basket
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Added to basket
The Eagle Has Landed
Added to basket
If Not Now, When?
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Sharpe’s Triumph
Added to basket
Sharpe’s Trafalgar
Added to basket
Catch 22
Added to basket
£15.99
Hardback
Sharpe’s Tiger
Added to basket
The Eye in the Door
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe’s Havoc
Added to basket
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Stacey

“I raced through this fast-paced and exciting book”

The Vatican Secret is the first book in the Joe Mason series by author David Leadbeater. The book features mystery, action, history, religion, and battles as ex-MI5 operative Joe teams up with his female counterpart... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
MikeStaff

“A rip-roaring action adventure”

If you're looking for a rip-roaring action adventure, this is the book for you! The Vatican Secret reminded me of the great pulp adventures of yore. Fans of James Rollins or Matthew Reilly will love this one.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Annette Librarian

“Action packed!”

The Vatican Secret is a conspiracy mystery in the vein of Dan Brown where a secret society called the Amori steal a book from the Vatican and threaten to reveal its secrets to the world in order to destroy the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: