The Vanquishers - The Vanquishers (Paperback)
  • The Vanquishers - The Vanquishers (Paperback)
  • The Vanquishers - The Vanquishers (Paperback)
  • The Vanquishers - The Vanquishers (Paperback)
zoom
The Vanquishers - The Vanquishers (Paperback) The Vanquishers - The Vanquishers (Paperback)

The Vanquishers - The Vanquishers (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 28/09/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The author of Cinderella is Dead switches gears in this rollicking vampire romp for younger readers, as Malika and her friends are forced to take on the mantle of the vanquishers of old when one of their number goes missing.

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for October 2023

The first book in a bitingly brilliant and fangtastically feisty new series by bestselling author Kalynn Bayron. Fans of The Breakfast Club Adventures, Goosebumps and Stranger Things will devour this fun, thrilling and heartfelt vampire adventure.

In the world of the Vanquishers, vampires were history ... until now. Malika "Boog" Wilson and her best friends have grown up idolising The Vanquishers, a group of heroic vampire hunters who wiped out the last horde of the undead decades ago. Nowadays, most people don't take even the most basic vampire precautions - the days of garlic wreaths and early curfews are long gone - but Boog's parents still follow the old rules, much to her embarrassment.

When a friend goes missing, Boog isn't sure what to think. Could it be the school counsellor, Mr Rupert, who definitely seems to be hiding something? Or could it be something more dangerous? Boog is determined to save her friend, but is she ready to admit vampires might not be vanquished after all? No one ever expected the Vanquishers to return, but if their town needs protection from the undead, Boog knows who to call ...

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526655974
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A sharp vampire tale full of bite, heart, and humour that’s sure to please any ‘thirsty’ reader. The undead don’t stand a chance with Malika ‘Boog’ Wilson and her friends on the case. - Rena Barron, author of the Maya and the Rising Dark series

A heart-pounding and hilarious reimagining of classic vampire mythology. Boog and her friends will capture your heart in an instant. You’ll cry, laugh, and ache in this stunning, unique adventure. I’m ready to become a Vanquisher! - Mark Oshiro, author of THE INSIDERS

Combining mythology and science to produce a fresh take on modern vampire lore, Bayron erects a fantastical San Antonio that is as chock-full of personality as each of the story’s characters. Pithy dialogue and sensational description make this a speedy, eerie read. - Publishers Weekly, starred review

This warm, witty friendship story with a healthy dose of vampire adventure is a page-turning read ... A lively, appealing addition to the genre. - Kirkus Reviews

Mesmerising and beautiful - Tracy Deonn, NYT bestselling author of Legendborn on THIS POISON HEART

Wholly original and captivating - Brigid Kemmerer on CINDERELLA IS DEAD

You may also be interested in...

Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
I Am Rebel
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Super Sunny Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Wolf Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
The Wonder Brothers
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Geomancer: In the Shadow of the Wolf Queen
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: The Impossible Pig
Added to basket
£9.99   £4.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Greenwild: The City Beyond the Sea
Added to basket
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Skandar and the Chaos Trials
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback

“Vampires Are Extinct… Or Are They?”

The perfect read for the Halloween season! Fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat drama that will keep you hooked from start to finish… and even better - there’s going to be more adventures to follow! Highly recommended for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“Spooky, Stranger Things-esque Adventure”

This is an excellent Autumnal read, with a perfect balance of creepy and funny. It's never too scary but challenges your expectations of what makes a monster, making it an unexpectedly thoughtful read in amongst... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“I love this BOO-k (see what I did there)”

This is how I started my Halloween reading. I got into the spooky mood by pulling on a comfy jumper, making a tea and vanquishing some vampires

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: