The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Paperback)
  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Paperback)
zoom

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 01/03/2012
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A dark, supernatural romance, perfect for fans of Holly Black, Cassandra Clare and Stephenie Meyer.

Mara Dyer wakes from a coma in hospital with no memory of how she got there or of the bizarre accident that caused the deaths of her best friends and her boyfriend, yet left her mysteriously unharmed.

The doctors suggest that starting over in a new city, a new school, would be good for her and just to let the memories gradually come back on their own. But Mara's new start is anything but comforting. She sees the faces of her dead friends everywhere, and when she suddenly begins to see other people's deaths right before they happen, Mara wonders whether she's going crazy!

And if dealing with all this wasn't enough, Noah Shaw, the most beautiful boy she has ever seen can't seem to leave her alone . . . but as her life unravels around her, Mara can't help but wonder if Noah has another agenda altogether.

Praise for The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer:
'Haunting and dreamlike... the intrigue and romance will inescapably draw you in' - Cassandra Clare, bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments series.

'The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer strikes a rare balance of darkly funny, deliciously creepy and genuinely thoughtful. One minute I was laughing out loud, and the next, I was so scared I wanted to turn on all the lights and hide under the covers. Michelle Hodkin's talent and range are obvious, from her chilling descriptions to romantic scenes that almost crackled on the page. I've never read anything quite like it.' Veronica Roth, New York Times bestselling author of Divergent

Also by Michelle Hodkin:

The Evolution of Mara Dyer
The Retribution of Mara Dyer
The Becoming of Noah Shaw
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857073631
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 322 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Yearbook
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
All the Bright Places
Added to basket
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Great Godden
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Divergent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Yearbook
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Heart So Fierce and Broken
Added to basket
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Added to basket
House of Hollow
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
History Is All You Left Me
Added to basket

“A Fantastic Read”

I'm just going to start off by saying that the cover of this book is so gorgeous I would have read it regardless of what it was about but it just so happened, that the book looks awesome. It doesn't stop... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 35

“Amazing.... Just read it.”

I looked at the cover and didn't think it would be a good book. I'm just not into romance novels.

This book is not a romance novel. It's supernatural and clever and sarcastic. All of my favourite... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 20

“A fresh, contemporary view of the supernatural!”

For readers of Twilight and The Hunger Games. This novel will send shivers down the length of your spine with Hodkin's fresh, contemporary view of the supernatural.
Imagine waking up with no memory of the past... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.