The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Paperback)
  • The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Paperback)
zoom

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 01/03/2012
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A dark, supernatural romance, perfect for fans of Holly Black, Cassandra Clare and Stephenie Meyer.

Mara Dyer wakes from a coma in hospital with no memory of how she got there or of the bizarre accident that caused the deaths of her best friends and her boyfriend, yet left her mysteriously unharmed.

The doctors suggest that starting over in a new city, a new school, would be good for her and just to let the memories gradually come back on their own. But Mara's new start is anything but comforting. She sees the faces of her dead friends everywhere, and when she suddenly begins to see other people's deaths right before they happen, Mara wonders whether she's going crazy!

And if dealing with all this wasn't enough, Noah Shaw, the most beautiful boy she has ever seen can't seem to leave her alone . . . but as her life unravels around her, Mara can't help but wonder if Noah has another agenda altogether.

Praise for The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer:
'Haunting and dreamlike... the intrigue and romance will inescapably draw you in' - Cassandra Clare, bestselling author of The Mortal Instruments series.

'The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer strikes a rare balance of darkly funny, deliciously creepy and genuinely thoughtful. One minute I was laughing out loud, and the next, I was so scared I wanted to turn on all the lights and hide under the covers. Michelle Hodkin's talent and range are obvious, from her chilling descriptions to romantic scenes that almost crackled on the page. I've never read anything quite like it.' Veronica Roth, New York Times bestselling author of Divergent

Also by Michelle Hodkin:

The Evolution of Mara Dyer
The Retribution of Mara Dyer
The Becoming of Noah Shaw
The Reckoning of Noah Shaw

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9780857073631
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 322 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

Gay Club!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tag, You're Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Gods & Monsters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It's Not Summer Without You
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Super Good Skills (Almost...)
Added to basket
All the Bright Places
Added to basket
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Crossing
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Fart that Changed the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket

“A Fantastic Read”

I'm just going to start off by saying that the cover of this book is so gorgeous I would have read it regardless of what it was about but it just so happened, that the book looks awesome. It doesn't stop... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 39

“Amazing.... Just read it.”

I looked at the cover and didn't think it would be a good book. I'm just not into romance novels.

This book is not a romance novel. It's supernatural and clever and sarcastic. All of my favourite... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 25

“A fresh, contemporary view of the supernatural!”

For readers of Twilight and The Hunger Games. This novel will send shivers down the length of your spine with Hodkin's fresh, contemporary view of the supernatural.
Imagine waking up with no memory of the past... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.