The Two Lives of Lydia Bird (Paperback)
  • The Two Lives of Lydia Bird (Paperback)
zoom

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A gorgeous, emotional read ideal for fans of Jojo Moyes and Paige Toon, The Two Lives of Lydia Bird sings with compassion and warmth. The story of a woman caught between personal tragedy and the chance to remake the past, Josie Silver’s novel is perfect for cuddling up with.

What if you could live your great love story again?

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They've been together for almost a decade, and are just about to get married. But then, on Lydia's 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident.

Then something unbelievable happens. Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie.

But what if there's someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

A gorgeously romantic love story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241986165
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver.' - Cosmopolitan

'I read The Two Lives of Lydia Bird in a single sitting - crying, laughing, and rooting for the heroine, who reminds us that the people we love - and the people we lose - change us, and that who we are at the beginning of our story is never who we are at the end of it. What a beautiful, emotional gift Josie Silver has given us.' - Jodi Picoult, author of Small Great Things

'Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny - you've never read a love triangle like this before!' - Paige Toon, author of Five Years From Now

'On the hunt for a romantic novel which will make you feel all the feels? This book by Josie Silver is definitely one for fans of a good old chick-lit (you can't go wrong).' - Glamour, Best Books of 2020

'Original, emotional and utterly absorbing. I couldn't put it down.' - Heidi Swain, author of The Christmas Wishlist

'This beautiful book had me crying within the first few pages. From the first page, I knew that Lydia Bird was a character that would stay with me for a very long time.' - Emma Cooper, author of The First Time I Saw You

'Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt... it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful.' - Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop

'Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates.' - Teresa Driscoll, author of I Will Make You Pay

'A moving and thoroughly engaging tale of and love and loss ... Clear your weekend, switch off your phone and prepare to be entertained.' - Mike Gayle, author of The Man I Think I Know

'A brave and clever novel...funny, wise and profoundly comforting.' - Keith Stuart, author of A Boy Made of Blocks

'Heartbreaking and hopeful - I loved Lydia Bird.' - Sarah Morgan, author of A Wedding in December

'Moving, heartfelt, achingly sad, yet hopeful and touching, this book will stay with me for a long time. Bravo to Josie.' - Vanessa Carnevale

'The Two Lives of Lydia Bird excels as a portrait of grief and our rose-tinted view of the past . . . heavier and sadder than its predecessor, yet the ending is hopeful, lending a heartwarming touch to a bittersweet story that is very nearly excellent.' - Independent

You may also be interested in...

Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Apeirogon
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Giver of Stars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troy
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
A Thousand Moons
Added to basket

“A story of love lost and found”

Lydia Bird’s life comes crashing down when on her 27th birthday the love of her life, Freddie, dies in a car crash.
Struggling to live life without Freddie, Lydia finds a way to visit a parallel world where Freddie... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

“Congratulations, Josie Silver!”

Your follow up to the mega-hit 'One Day in December' is for me, even better; I wouldn't change a thing and that is very unusual.

The story is beautifully unfurled with enough to keep you guessing and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“The Two Lives of Lydia Bird”

It is Lydia Bird's 27th birthday and she's annoyed with her fiancé, Freddie because he's going to be late for her birthday dinner. Two hours later she's devastated because he's been killed in... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.