Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
The Twisted Tree (Paperback)
  • The Twisted Tree (Paperback)
zoom

The Twisted Tree (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 10/01/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller - this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER. Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye. Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose. Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . . Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.

Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471407765
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The Twisted Tree is a romantic, creepy, hugely atmospheric story. I loved it. * L.A. Weatherly *
I really enjoyed this book - well written, an original idea, with an unusual setting and some fantastic moments. Martha is a great character and I like the fact that she isn't an automatic hero, that her bravery isn't a given. * NM Browne, author of WOLF BLOOD *
Creepy and amazing * MTV UK *

You may also be interested in...

The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Kingdom of Ash
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Death in the Spotlight
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
A Darkness of Dragons
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Epic Adventure (kind of)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback

“WOW! Loved this book”

I devoured the book in one sitting and literally could not put it down. (I stayed up until 2am and was properly creeped out when I turned off the light!) Even now I find myself keep thinking about the story, as if... More

Paperback edition
9th October 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A intriguingly enchanted story that is perfect for anyone who has a love for things that are magical and mysterious.”

This is a wonderful story that draws you in from the very start, filling your head with curiosity. Rachel Burge's style of writing is very clear and melodious, making it a captivating book that is impossible to... More

Paperback edition
20th October 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0
TheBookTrail

“Norwegian legends and a magical story”

I do love a book about Norway and legends so this fitted the bill perfectly. It’s a YA title and I often find so many hidden gems in this category which introduce the reader to legends, mysteries and more. This one... More

Paperback edition
14th October 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.