The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley (Hardback)
  • The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley (Hardback)
zoom

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 496 Pages
Published: 06/04/2017

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A roller-coaster father-daughter road trip for fans of PULP FICTION or THE GIRLS: 'Pacy and violent, poignant and sensitive' Daily Mail, Best Reads for the Beach 2017

After years spent living on the run, Samuel Hawley moves with his teenage daughter Loo to Olympus, Massachusetts. There, in his late wife's hometown, Hawley finds work as a fisherman, while Loo struggles to fit in at school and grows curious about her mother's mysterious death. Haunting them both are twelve scars Hawley carries on his body, from twelve bullets in his criminal past - a past that eventually spills over into his daughter's present, until together they must face a reckoning yet to come. Both a coming of age novel and a literary thriller, THE TWELVE LIVES OF SAMUEL HAWLEY explores what it means to be a hero, and the price we pay to protect the people we love most.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472234360
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 772 g
Dimensions: 240 x 158 x 41 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Tom Lake
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Long Island
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Happy Place
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Guest
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

“Read it!!!”

I was sent The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley by Hannah Tinti to read and review by NetGalley.
I really enjoyed this book, it had a very curious feeling of being timeless. The basis of the story is the relationship... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“A well-told tale about a man trying to do the best for his daughter”



This novel deals with Sam Hawley, a lowlife, trying to settle down with his daughter, Loo, in a small town in Massachusetts. They meet a variety of interesting characters as both attempt to adapt to a sedentary life... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“At the heart you'll find love, acceptance and belonging.”

I love reading books with familial relationships at the centre, and that's what prompted me to pick up The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley - I knew very little about this book going in, having only come across the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: