The Twelve Dates of Christmas - Christmas Fiction (Paperback)
  • The Twelve Dates of Christmas - Christmas Fiction (Paperback)
zoom

The Twelve Dates of Christmas - Christmas Fiction (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 22/10/2015
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Prepare to fall in love this Christmas with the ultimate festive romance . . .

'A perfect Christmas treat' MIRANDA DICKINSON


'Sprinkled with humour, warmth and, of course, Christmas magic' CATHY BRAMLEY

*WINNER OF THE NOVELICIOUS DEBUT OF THE YEAR AWARD*

Claudia is thirty and fearing her romance with long-term love Seth has lost its spark. Determined to rediscover the magic they once had, Claudia and Seth go on their first date in a very long time. But when the night ends in disaster, Claudia suddenly finds herself facing life - and Christmas - alone.

But being alone doesn't mean she has to be miserable. Familiarising herself with long-forgotten exercise regimes and ill-advised sexy underwear, Claudia decides to fill up her Christmas with dates. And with best friends Penny and Nick at her side, a surplus of festive markets, mulled wine and Christmas tunes, Claudia feels ready to face anything life can throw at her. One thing's for sure, this year Christmas is going to be very different . . .

Filled with Christmas sparkle, butterflies-in-your-stomach romance and a LOT of humour, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is the perfect festive romance to settle down with this winter. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Heidi Swan and Cathy Bramley.

PRAISE FOR LISA DICKENSON:

'A very funny and touching tale' HEAT magazine

'A fun and festive sweet treat of a book' ALI MCNAMARA

'You need to read this romcom! Fun, flirty and funny' FABULOUS magazine

'A fun, flirty festive read full of Christmas sparkle and romance' JO THOMAS

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751557299
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 248 g
Dimensions: 196 x 167 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The Twelve Dates of Christmas is a festive gem. Sassy as Beyonce and warm as toast, it's a perfect Christmas treat. I loved it! * Miranda Dickinson *
The Twelve Dates of Christmas is a fun and festive sweet treat of a book * Ali McNamara, author of The Little Flower Shop by the Sea *
A very funny and touching tale ***** * Heat *

You need to read this romcom! Fun, flirty and funny

* Fabulous *
Hilarious and uplifting * Bella *
Of all the Christmas romances published this year, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is one of the funniest and heart-warming * Red *
A must read * Daily Express *
Packed with hilarious situations, sparkling dialogue and characters you really root for * Sunday Express *
High jinks and festive romance abound * Metro *
The Twelve Dates of Christmas is a fun, flirty festive read full of Christmas sparkle and romance. As delicious as a box of Christmas chocolates, a real festive feast * Jo Thomas, author of The Oyster Catcher *
A fun, festive gift of a book * Alexandra Brown, author of The Great Christmas Knit Off *
Filled with sweet romance, clever and hilarious dialogue and a heroine you'd definitely want to root for. A fabulously written Christmas read you wouldn't want to miss. 10/10 * iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk *
I bloody loved it! I laughed so hard that people were staring at me! I cried, I got a little hot under the collar . . . and then I laughed some more . . . The biggest, most sparkly, snow-dusted 5/5! * Tishy Lou, tishylou.blogspot.com *
A fun read full of wit and comedic moments that will have you chuckling away as you read. Reading about the journey home on the tube had me in stitches * Shaz's Book Blog, shazsbookboudoir.blogspot.co.uk *
Fresh and hilarious . . . I can't remember the last time a book made me laugh like this . . . If you buy one Christmas book this year, it has to be this one. You will laugh, you will cry, you will go awwww and then you'll laugh all over again. 5/5 * Holly Martin, hollymartinwriter.wordpress.com *
Sprinkled with humour, warmth and, of course, Christmas magic; I could almost smell that gingerbread latte! The characters sparkled . . . and to top it all, the Christmassy London setting truly made the story come alive for me. * Cathy Bramley, author of Ivy Lane *

You may also be interested in...

Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Winterkill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
A Thousand Moons
Added to basket

“This funny read is the perfect festive pick-me-up!”

Twelve Dates does what it says on the tin, it chronicles main character Claudia's twelve dates during the month of December; ones which vary from the ludicrous (one of the men she goes out with has a nosebleed... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 57

“Laugh out loud and heart-warming”

I received a copy of this book from the publishers and this is my honest opinion of the book.

Claudia is getting ready for her first date in years. Granted it’s with her boyfriend of 5 years and he’s not that keen on... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 55

“I loved this book so so so so so SO much”

This book wins the award for best cover of 2015. It it glorious in every way and when it dropped through my letterbox I did a lot of staring and stroking. It is DIVINE.

The story tucked inside is just as beautiful... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.