Ts&Cs
apply
The Truth About Alice: From the author of Moxie (Paperback)
  • The Truth About Alice: From the author of Moxie (Paperback)
zoom

The Truth About Alice: From the author of Moxie (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 240 Pages / Published: 08/03/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

From the author of Moxie, soon to be a major Netflix production

Fans of THIRTEEN REASONS WHY will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality, from the author of Zoella Book Club book MOXIE.

There are all sorts of rumours about Alice Franklin. And after star quarterback Brandon Fitzsimmons dies in a car accident, the rumours start to spiral out of control blaming Alice for Brandon's death.

In this remarkable novel, four Healy High students - the party girl, the car accident survivor, the ex best friend and the boy next door - tell all they know.

But exactly what is the truth about Alice? In the end there's only one person to ask: Alice herself.

Zoella on Moxie: 'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH ... a really empowering book that I wish I had read when I was younger.'

'Should be required reading for anyone in high school' Bustle

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444944747
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Mathieu cleverly exposes the damage that can be done by selfishness and cruelty. * Woman's Way *

You may also be interested in...

Tom Gates: Genius Ideas (mostly)
Added to basket
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Good Girls Die First
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Everything's Amazing (sort of)
Added to basket
All the Bright Places
Added to basket
Girl, Missing
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Gilded
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
Cat at York

“Fantastic YA read for fans of One of Us is Lying”

Impressive plotting and excellent characterisation made this one of the best YA books I've read so far this year. The premise is simple- is Alice Franklin responsible for the star quarterback's death? In... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 24
snailycanflyy

“"There are some things that are just unforgivable."”

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Exact Opposite of Okay, both among my favourite contemporaries of all time, The Truth About Alice is a book that I couldn’t put down. It’s the quickest I’ve read a book... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 23

“Engrossing”

This is a fantastic YA novel, perfect for fans of The Nowhere Girls and 13 Reasons Why.

Told from alternating viewpoints, the story revolves around Alice, and whether or not she is responsible for the death of the... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.