The True Colour of Forever (Paperback)
  • The True Colour of Forever (Paperback)
zoom

The True Colour of Forever (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An unlikely clique of teens embark on a summer of twitter fame, rebellious good deeds and desperate love in this thought-provoking second novel by the author of The Loose Ends List.

After high school senior Sadie helps a baby in distress, she becomes an internet sensation and is introduced to other 'hometown heroes'. Despite all their differences, the five teens hatch passionate plans to secretly right local wrongs. But when they breach the boundaries of their world, they discover that there might be truth in the saying 'no good deed goes unpunished'.

For fans of The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks and The Boy Most Likely, this novel combines humour, romance and wisdom while taking on timely issues including teen drug abuse, bullying, ethnic discrimination, and the importance of being kind and doing good.

Praise for The Loose Ends List:

'A poignant and important story about compassion, love, and the decision to live life on your own terms - right up to the very last minute: all aboard' - Kirkus Reviews

'Fans of Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Jonathan Tropper's This Is Where I Leave You will enjoy this unique story about dying on one's own terms. Mentions of drinking, drugs, and sex make this title appropriate for older readers (...) With its fresh, original plot and thought-provoking themes, this title will have a high teen appeal.' - School Library Journal

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444929676
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 314 g
Dimensions: 199 x 149 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Six of Crows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Modern Faerie Tales
Added to basket
The Knife of Never Letting Go
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Truth About Keeping Secrets
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Paper & Hearts Society
Added to basket
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
The Sun is also a Star
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.