The Trial (Paperback)
  • The Trial (Paperback)
zoom

The Trial (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 07/07/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
'A tantalising premise, this wholly engaging suspense delivers in droves . . . a first-class thrill ride' NetGalley Reviewer 'Brilliant concept . . . a captivating read' Reader Review

Would you sign up to a medical trial if you didn't know the possible side effects?

18-40? PAID CLINICAL TRIAL IN THE CANARY ISLANDS - UP TO GBP20,000 TAX FREE

It seems like the opportunity of a lifetime. An all-inclusive luxury trip abroad, all you need to do is take a pill every day and keep a diary.

Except you don't know anything about the drug or what its side effects might be.

The headaches start, a dull ache at first. Every day worse than the last.

Then a body is found.

Everyone is a suspect. Anyone could be a killer. Even you . . .

2022's biggest summer thriller, for fans of Alex Michaelides, T. M. Logan and JP Delaney

Early readers have signed up for The Trial . . . will you?

'I was sucked in from the beginning and didn't put it down. What a wild ride'

'An ending you won't see coming . . . shock worthy'

'Seriously intense . . . will have you racing through the pages'

'Drew me in immediately'

'Interestingly real and scary concept . . . it kept me so engrossed'

'Intriguing with lots of suspense . . . the explosive climax had my heart racing'

Praise for S. R. Masters

'Gripping [and] compelling' T. M. Logan

'Exceptional' Rachel Edwards

'Creepy . . . original' Phoebe Morgan

'Twisty' Dervla McTiernan

'Thrilling' Claire Allan

'Original and gripping' Laura Marshall

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008520120
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The New Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bad Actors
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.