We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Tombs: FARGO Adventures #4 (Hardback)
  • The Tombs: FARGO Adventures #4 (Hardback)

The Tombs: FARGO Adventures #4 (Hardback)

1 Review Write your review
Hardback Published: 03/01/2013
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

"The Tombs" is the thrilling fourth "Fargo" adventure by Clive Cussler. It's a prize beyond imagination. When an archaeologist excavating a top secret historical site realizes the magnitude of his discovery he requests help from treasure hunters Sam and Remi Fargo. And in rushing to join him, the husband and wife team are thrown into their most daring quest to date. The clues point to the hidden tomb of Attila the Hun, the High King who was reportedly buried with a vast fortune of gold and jewels and plunder, a bounty that has never been found. But as Sam and Remi piece together the puzzle, the trail takes them through Hungary, Italy, France, Russia, and Kazakhstan and not to a single tomb, but five. And into the path of deadly danger. They are not the only ones hunting for the High King's riches. The Fargos will find themselves pitted against a thieving group of amateur treasure hunters, a cunning Russian businessman, and a ruthless Hungarian who claims direct descent from Attila himself ...and will stop at nothing to claim the tombs' riches as his own. Packed with heart-pounding action and boundless invention, "The Tombs" is an exceptional thriller from the grand master of adventure. "The Tombs" is the fourth of Clive Cussler's "Fargo Adventures", and follows "Lost Empire" and "The Kingdom". Praise for Clive Cussler: "The guy I read". (Tom Clancy). The bestselling grandmaster of adventure, Clive Cussler, has thrilled millions of readers with his gripping, fast-paced stories of treasure-hunting, action and conspiracy. As well as the "Fargo" series there are also the "NUMA" and "Oregon Files" series, the "Dirk Pitt" stories (which started it all) and the "Isaac Bell" adventures series. The previous titles in the "Fargo Adventures" series are "Spartan Gold", "Lost Empire" and "The Kingdom".

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780718159122

You may also be interested in...

“The Tombs”

The only thing about this book that I had a problem with was that it was a bit short But other than that the Fargos are a change to the norm as is Issac Bell Clive Cussler is a good story teller

Hardback edition
23rd January 2013
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?

Review us on Trustpilot