The Terror Within (Paperback)
  • The Terror Within (Paperback)
zoom

The Terror Within (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 12/12/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

CAN THEY SAVE THE HOSTAGES BEFORE TIME RUNS OUT?

Just as DCI Banham and DI Alison Grainger are about to get married, a policeman is shot and all officers are urgently called to the scene.

Banham, a trained hostage negotiator, rushes to the street when he hears his friend, PC Martin Neville, has been injured and taken hostage, along with four others. As Banham tries to negotiate, things go from dangerous to critical, with PC Neville is in a life-threatening condition.

Meanwhile Grainger, having been left at the altar, defies orders and is working on the case from the CCTV room. When the pieces begin to fall together, she finds herself in a deadly situation. With time nearly up, the demands of the hostage-takers are yet to be met and lives remain at risk...

DCI Banham returns in the latest heart racing novel from critically acclaimed author Linda Regan. This fast-paced and gritty thriller is perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Kimberley Chambers.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786157485
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Entertaining stuff, but not for the faint-hearted * Kirkus Reviews *
One of the best up-and-coming writers -- Peter Guttridge * The Observer *
[A] skilful and fascinating WhoDunnit -- Colin Dexter OBE

You may also be interested in...

The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Secret Service
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Their Little Secret
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Perfect Wife
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
You
Added to basket
You
£8.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
Knife
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.