The Terror Within (Paperback)
  • The Terror Within (Paperback)
zoom

The Terror Within (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 12/12/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

CAN THEY SAVE THE HOSTAGES BEFORE TIME RUNS OUT?

Just as DCI Banham and DI Alison Grainger are about to get married, a policeman is shot and all officers are urgently called to the scene.

Banham, a trained hostage negotiator, rushes to the street when he hears his friend, PC Martin Neville, has been injured and taken hostage, along with four others. As Banham tries to negotiate, things go from dangerous to critical, with PC Neville is in a life-threatening condition.

Meanwhile Grainger, having been left at the altar, defies orders and is working on the case from the CCTV room. When the pieces begin to fall together, she finds herself in a deadly situation. With time nearly up, the demands of the hostage-takers are yet to be met and lives remain at risk...

DCI Banham returns in the latest heart racing novel from critically acclaimed author Linda Regan. This fast-paced and gritty thriller is perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Kimberley Chambers.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786157485
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Entertaining stuff, but not for the faint-hearted * Kirkus Reviews *
One of the best up-and-coming writers -- Peter Guttridge * The Observer *
[A] skilful and fascinating WhoDunnit -- Colin Dexter OBE

You may also be interested in...

A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One by One
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback

“An absolutely brilliant read”

If there's one thing that I like doing, it's discovering new authors and Linda Regan is a new author to me. I read the synopsis for 'The Terror Within' and it certainly sounded like the sort of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.