Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 16th December by 3pm 2nd Class |
19th December by 3pm 1st Class
Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours after you order*
The Terror Within (Paperback)
  • The Terror Within (Paperback)
zoom

The Terror Within (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 12/12/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

CAN THEY SAVE THE HOSTAGES BEFORE TIME RUNS OUT?

Just as DCI Banham and DI Alison Grainger are about to get married, a policeman is shot and all officers are urgently called to the scene.

Banham, a trained hostage negotiator, rushes to the street when he hears his friend, PC Martin Neville, has been injured and taken hostage, along with four others. As Banham tries to negotiate, things go from dangerous to critical, with PC Neville is in a life-threatening condition.

Meanwhile Grainger, having been left at the altar, defies orders and is working on the case from the CCTV room. When the pieces begin to fall together, she finds herself in a deadly situation. With time nearly up, the demands of the hostage-takers are yet to be met and lives remain at risk...

DCI Banham returns in the latest heart racing novel from critically acclaimed author Linda Regan. This fast-paced and gritty thriller is perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Kimberley Chambers.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781786157485
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Entertaining stuff, but not for the faint-hearted * Kirkus Reviews *
One of the best up-and-coming writers -- Peter Guttridge * The Observer *
[A] skilful and fascinating WhoDunnit -- Colin Dexter OBE

You may also be interested in...

No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £15.99
Hardback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Next in Line
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Slow Horses
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £15.99
Hardback
Breathless
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“An absolutely brilliant read”

If there's one thing that I like doing, it's discovering new authors and Linda Regan is a new author to me. I read the synopsis for 'The Terror Within' and it certainly sounded like the sort of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.