The Telling Error: Culver Valley Crime Book 9 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
  • The Telling Error: Culver Valley Crime Book 9 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)
zoom

The Telling Error: Culver Valley Crime Book 9 - Culver Valley Crime (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 28/08/2014
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's mysteries, as well as Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins, the ninth psychological thriller from Sophie Hannah is a literary mystery and a puzzle that's impossible to solve . . .

'Fiendishly clever' Sunday Express
'Exceptional' Elle

Knowing the secret will kill you.

All she wanted to do was take her son's forgotten sports kit to school.

So why does Nicki Clements drive past the home of controversial newspaper columnist Damon Blundy eight times in one day? Blundy has been murdered, and the words 'HE IS NO LESS DEAD' daubed on his wall - in red paint, not blood. And, though Blundy was killed with a knife, he was not stabbed. Why?

Nicki, called in for questioning, doesn't have any of the answers police are looking for. Nor can she tell them the truth, because although she is not guilty of murder, she is far from innocent. And the words on the wall are disturbingly familiar to her, if only she could remember where she has heard them before . . .

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9780340980774
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 262 g
Dimensions: 197 x 139 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Riveting . . Her best twists and solution yet - Heat

The queen of psychological crime . . . Fiendishly clever . . . Hannah is masterly at leading the reader down the wrong path and here she excels once again. - Sunday Express

The genius of Hannah's domestic thrillers - along with the twistiest plots known to woman - is that she creates ordinary people whose psychological quirks make them as monstrous as any serial killer. - Guardian

The queen of the ingenious plot twist - Good Housekeeping

Hannah has revived the apparently exhausted detective genre by inventing a new style. You could call it every-day Gothic or ordinary extremism. But whatever label you stick on her books, they stay with you because you are likely to share or at least understand the motives of the killer. - Spectator

There is an admirable, complicated cleverness about [Hannah's] stories . . . Think Agatha Christie at her best but updated to a time of Twitter and online dating. - Independent on Sunday

Each of Hannah's characters is incredibly psychologically developed, full of light and shade: a challenge to understand. If you want a tale to keep you on your toes, give your brain a jolt, and cause a series of heart attacks, THE TELLING ERROR is for you. Hannah proves once again that she deserves the accolade of Queen of Crime. - Stylist

Difficult to put down. Hannah is terrific on complex, tangled, forbidden or impossible relationships that result in murder. - The Times

An exceptional storyteller - this is exactly the sort of crime read that can lead to missed tube stops and sleepless nights. - Elle

You may also be interested in...

The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Emma Smith at Bedford

“Page-turning...”

Another corker of a crime novel from Sophie Hannah. Full of the usual twists, turns and red herrings, these books make fantastic thrillers.

'The Telling Error' all starts with a journalist discovered... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 55

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: