The Taken Girls - The DI Ogborne Mystery Series Book 1 (Paperback)
  • The Taken Girls - The DI Ogborne Mystery Series Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Taken Girls - The DI Ogborne Mystery Series Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 21/02/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A cracking debut from a talented author' J.P. Carter, author of In Safe Hands

'A chilling concept, excellently done. And a brand-new procedural character to lead the fight against crime.' Paul Finch

Someone is watching them...

When a missing teenage girl reappears unharmed but pregnant, the case falls to DI Edina Ogborne, the newest recruit of Canterbury Police. But Ed's already got her hands full with a team who don't want her, an ex who won't quit, and terrible guilt over a secret from her past.

As Ed investigates the case, she discovers Canterbury has seen this crime not once, but several times before. And when Ed and her detectives encounter missing historic police files, falsified school records, and Ed's new lover as a prime suspect, it becomes clear that the system has been corrupted.

Can Ed find the kidnapper behind these depraved crimes before he strikes again? Or has time already run out?

The first instalment in the DI Ogborne Mystery series is a nerve-shredding crime thriller perfect for fans of Louise Candlish and S. E. Lynes.

What others are saying about THE TAKEN GIRLS:

"So captivating, addictive and full of suspense" Reader review

"Had me hooked from the start. I was literally on the edge of my seat reading this book." Reader review

"Omg this book had me gripped from start to finish! A proper page turner full of suspense and twists. Haven't read a book like this for ages" Reader review

"A gripping thriller with a twist. I didn't want the book to end!" Reader review

"An absolutely cracking debut thriller from G.D.Sanders" Reader review

"A gritty book with lots of twists and turns. I loved it!" Reader review

"A fast-paced police procedural, with an ambitious female detective" Reader review

"Fantastic. A real head-spinning thriller " Reader review

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008313210
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Clever and wonderfully chilling with dark secrets, mystery and intrigue! Masterfully done.' NetGalley reviewer

'The Taken Girls is a tense thriller. A missing girl comes back pregnant & when the investigation ensue,s there are so many questions, and so many twists and turns. A really well written thriller - looking forward to more books from this author.' NetGalley reviewer

'A great police procedural' NetGalley reviewer

'A fast paced thriller about dark secrets. I enjoyed reading this and think the plot and characters were well developed.' NetGalley reviewer

'An absolute cracker of a police procedural crime story, driven by superbly diverse and interesting characters.' NetGalley reviewer

You may also be interested in...

One by One
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Therapist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Beautiful Spy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A good debut”

The Taken Girls is a unique take on the usual abduction stories in that girls are being taken but returned seemingly unharmed a short while later. It is down to DI Edina Ogborne (Ed) to find out just what the heck is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

“An interesting start to the series”

Missing teenagers and a race against the clock are DI Edina Ogbourne’s welcome party to her transferral to Canterbury – but can she stop the villain before it’s too late?

I am a bit unsure how to feel about this new... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Good start to a new series”

Having got herself in a bit of trouble at the Met, Edina (Ed) Ogbourne reluctantly accepts a new posting to Canterbury even if it does mean a promotion. However when she arrives she finds that her promotion is not... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.