The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates (Paperback)
  • The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates (Paperback)
  • The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates (Paperback)
zoom
The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates (Paperback)

The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£6.99 £5.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 01/04/2020
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

A blistering blast of funny fiction ideal for fans of Davids Walliams and Solomons, Jenny Pearson’s rollicking debut introduces an endearing new hero on a surreal summer holiday adventure which keeps going awry.   

Shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award 2020

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for April 2020

Freddie Yates likes facts. Just not the one staring him in the face - that his secret plan is not, in fact, secret. Because Freddie's journey wasn't meant to involve Big Trev and the onion-eating competition or the loo-exploding pear-and-potato turnovers. And Freddie definitely didn't expect to end up, with his two best friends, on national television in a supergirl costume. But journeys never take you where you think they will. And for Freddie, that fact might just have to be enough...

The super funny, heart-warming adventure of three boys, one summer holiday, and a few miracles along the way.

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474974042
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Heart-warming and genuinely funny * The Times, Children's Books of the Year *
This sleuthing-trip-cum-crime-solving spree has all the fizz of Jeremy Strong. * The Observer *
Full of laugh-out loud escapades * The Sunday Times *
The comic invention never flags in Pearson's debut novel. * Financial Times *
Miracles may or may not happen, although coincidences do, but the laugh-out-loud story is, in the end, heartwarming about all kinds of families. * The Sunday Times *

You may also be interested in...

Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dead or Alive
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
I'm Sticking with You
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Danger Gang
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (Book 13)
Added to basket
The Night After Christmas
Added to basket
Slime
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Little Monsters
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
The World's Worst Parents
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

“Brilliantly funny!”

Thank you to Jenny who hand delivered me an early review copy of this book at 10am this morning over a cup of tea and a chat!
After finding out lots of things about her I went immediately home to start reading... she... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 33

“A hilarious and heart-warming adventure across Wales with three friends who leave a trail of 'miracles' along the way”

This was a joy to read!

The first in a new series, The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates is a fun, fact-filled story of friendship featuring an onion-eating competition, loo-exploding pear and potato... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 28
Nicole @hemelwstones

“Wear your superhero outfit & grab an Onion, this is a Miraculous journey like no other!”

I've just finished reading this & have tears in my eyes because the story behind the Miracles that happen in this book is so touching.
Freddie Yates and his 2 best friends have left year 6.
His dad has had a... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 25

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.