The Summer Villa (Paperback)
  • The Summer Villa (Paperback)
zoom

The Summer Villa (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 08/08/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
THE NUMBER ONE IRISH TIMES BESTSELLER

'Thoroughly enjoyable...sparkling with glamour, romance and suspense' Anna McPartlin, bestselling author of The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes

'If you need some escapism, this lovely read set on Italy's Amalfi Coast is the ideal pick'
Good Housekeeping

'This escapist read is not only packed with Italian sunshine and charming warmth, but also a strong sense of friendship'
Woman & Home

'This wonderful literary tale of rekindled friendship will transport you to the delights of a summer in Italy'
My Weekly

'A feel-good novel about family, friendship and love'
HELLO!

* * * * *

Three women. One summer reunion. Secrets will be revealed...

Villa Dolce Vita, a rambling stone house on the Amalfi Coast, sits high above the Gulf of Naples amidst dappled lemon groves and the fragrant, tumbling bougainvillea. Kim, Colette and Annie all came to the villa in need of escape and in the process forged an unlikely friendship.

Now, years later, Kim has transformed the crumbling house into a luxury retreat and has invited her friends back for the summer to celebrate.

But as friendships are rekindled under the Italian sun, secrets buried in the past will come to light, and not everyone is happy that the three friends are reuniting... Each woman will have things to face up to if they are all to find true happiness and fully embrace the sweet life.

An epic summer read about food, friendship and the magic of Italy, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Sheila O'Flanagan.

* * * * *

More praise for The Summer Villa:

'Its beautiful descriptions of the gorgeous settings make this novel the escapism we all need now'
Woman's Weekly

'[A] blissful getaway'
Sunday Post

'Gripping'
Bella

'Evocative'
Choice

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008217198
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 470 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

PRAISE FOR THE SUMMER VILLA

'Three evocative journeys from heartbreak to hope, bolstered by female friendship and set against the irresistible backdrop of a villa on the Amalfi Coast: what's not to love?'
Roisin Meaney

'We're all looking for some escapism right now, so join Kim, Colette and Annie as they have a reunion at Villa Dolce Vita on the picturesque Amalfi coast'
Prima

PRAISE FOR MELISSA HILL

'I was completely gripped'
Sarah Morgan

'Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.' The People

'Another great read from the best-selling Irish author'
Hello magazine

'This emotive story will touch your heart'
My Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Redhead by the Side of the Road
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Girl Who Reads on the Metro
Added to basket
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Exciting Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A delight to read”

I have read and loved a few of Melissa's books now. I haven't read all of them by any means but when I have time, I try to read one of her earlier books to catch up on her back catalogue. I read the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Gorgeous setting”

This is set in one of my favourite destinations, whenever I read about the Amalfi coast I really wish I was there! Told over two time frames - now with the villa transformed and then when the three characters of Kim,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Fabulous”

Whenever Melissa Hill releases a book I am always so excited to read it. The summer Villa was just another fabulous read that I just savoured every chapter, fabulous

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.