The Summer Job (Hardback)
  • The Summer Job (Hardback)
zoom

The Summer Job (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 320 Pages
Published: 15/04/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Blagging her best friend’s identity to land her dream job results in romantic complications for Birdy Finch in Dent’s delightful debut, perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Sophie Kinsella.

Have you ever imagined running away from your life?

Well Birdy Finch didn't just imagine it. She did it. Which might've been an error. And the life she's run into? Her best friend, Heather's.

The only problem is, she hasn't told Heather. Actually there are a few other problems...

Can Birdy carry off a summer at a luxury Scottish hotel pretending to be her best friend (who incidentally is a world-class wine expert)?

And can she stop herself from falling for the first man she's ever actually liked (but who thinks she's someone else)

The Summer Job is a fresh, fun, feel-good romcom for fans of The Flatshare, Bridget Jones and Bridesmaids.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241470909
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 536 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Engaging, heartwarming and SO MUCH FUN. I bloody loved it - MARIAN KEYES

Fresh, funny and filled with delicious food and wine. It made me long for a summer in Scotland with Birdy and all the team at Loch Dorn - BETH O’LEARY

What a welcome escape; it's witty and funny and it packs an emotional punch too. Loved it, I'm in the queue for more Lizzy - JOSIE SILVER

Fresh, funny and oh so relatable - the perfect tonic - ABBIE GREAVES

Fun with a capital F . . . If you've ever felt you're getting left behind in life, or don't have everything worked out quite yet, this is the book for you - SOPHIE COUSENS

I fell for Birdy on the very first page and inhaled the rest of her story . . . A brilliantly original plot paired with fabulously funny writing - a pure joy to read! - HELLY ACTON

It's really great - so gossipy, warm and funny - BETH MORREY

One of the funniest and sexiest books of the year. As soon as I finished it, I wanted to read it again. Do not miss this one! - EMILY HENRY

One of the funniest, and sexiest books of the year. As soon as I finished it, I wanted to read it again. Do not miss this one! - EMILY HENRY

You may also be interested in...

Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“Oh Birdy!!!”

Well, Birdy has just got herself the job she always dreamed, but the problem is that it is her best friend Heather’s job. She just borrowed Heather’s identity, job and her knowledge as the one of the best wine... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Marvellous”

This was a fantastic read and not your typical rom-com! What I loved most was not the beautiful setting of Scotland, not the mouth-watering descriptions of food Birdy comes to discover, not even hunky James, but the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Buckle up, you're in for quite the ride with Birdy Finch!”

'The hottest new debut of 2021'? Yes, I think The Summer Job might be just that. It's romantic fiction at its very best.

Elizabeth Finch, known as Birdy to….well everyone, is a chaotic character,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: