The Strangeworlds Travel Agency (Paperback)
  • The Strangeworlds Travel Agency (Paperback)
zoom

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 30/04/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside . . .

When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds' magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what's happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness - and takes our world with it.

A magical adventure for 9+ readers that will take you to whole new worlds.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781510105942
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Children's Book Group with L D Lapinski

Children's Book Group with L D Lapinski

Durham
Saturday 16th May 10:00 - 11:00

We are very pleased to welcome the brilliant L D Lapinski to children's book group for her interrogation! Don't miss out, tell your friends too!

View
Children's signing event with L D Lapinski

Children's signing event with L D Lapinski

Durham
Saturday 16th May 11:00 - 14:00

Don't miss out on meeting L D Lapinski who will be signing in our store, fantastic children's book - so bring your friends along too!

View

You may also be interested in...

Fing
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
Charlie Changes Into a Chicken
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Little Women
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Old School (Book 10)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (Book 13)
Added to basket
Frostheart
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark
Added to basket
Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Dog Man 4: Dog Man and Cat Kid
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul (Book 9)
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
Rabbit and Bear: A Bite in the Night
Added to basket

“Fantastical Adventrue!”

Thank you to both L D Lapinski and the publishers for trusting me with an early review copy.
This is a brilliant adventure, just grab a suitcase and we can begin. I predict this is going to be a wonderful series of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A magical masterpiece! What an adventure!”

This debut is simply a middle-grade magical marvel and Lapinski has done an excellent job at creating an array of worlds which not only act as a nod of recognition to traditional fantasy tropes, but opens schisms into... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“This is so much fun!”

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency is the first in a series of world jumping adventures of Flick Hudson, who discovers a strange shop in the small town she and her family have moved to, a shop full of suitcases that are... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.