The Strange Maid (Hardback)
  • The Strange Maid (Hardback)
zoom

The Strange Maid (Hardback)

(author)
£13.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 10/07/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate world of the United States of Asgard, where cell phones, rock bands, and evangelical preachers coexist with dragon slaying, rune casting, and sword training in schools. Where the president runs the country alongside a council of Valkyries, gods walk the red carpet with Hollywood starlets, and the U.S. military has a special battalion dedicated to eradicating Rocky Mountain trolls. Every day, Signy Valborn gets up and puts on a Valkyrie costume to entertain the tourists who travel north to the icy island of Vinland. She also helps Ned Unferth, a handsome young troll hunter, terrify the tourists by putting his tame greater mountain troll through its paces. Then Baldur's Night arrives, the night when the United States' most popular god, Baldur the Beautiful, rises from the ashes, escaping Hel to live among them for the spring and summer months. But this year, Baldur doesn't rise. Amidst the confusion, a band of mountain trolls attacks and destroys Signy's town. Ned and his troll are not among the dead, but they're nowhere to be found. As Signy sets out to search for them, she leaves behind everything she's ever known to discover what fate the gods have in store for her.

Publisher: Random House USA Inc
ISBN: 9780307977519
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 532 g
Dimensions: 217 x 150 x 35 mm

You may also be interested in...

In the Time We Lost
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Pages & Co.: Tilly and the Bookwanderers
Added to basket
The Battle for Perfect
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket
Frostheart
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times
Added to basket
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Girl, the Bear and the Magic Shoes
Added to basket
The Girl Who Speaks Bear
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Room on the Broom
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.