Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class |
21st December by 3pm 1st Class
Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours after you order*
The Strange Maid (Hardback)
  • The Strange Maid (Hardback)
zoom

The Strange Maid (Hardback)

(author)
£13.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 10/07/2014
  • Not available

Currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Fans of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, and Maggie Stiefvater will embrace the richly drawn, Norse-influenced alternate world of the United States of Asgard, where cell phones, rock bands, and evangelical preachers coexist with dragon slaying, rune casting, and sword training in schools. Where the president runs the country alongside a council of Valkyries, gods walk the red carpet with Hollywood starlets, and the U.S. military has a special battalion dedicated to eradicating Rocky Mountain trolls. Every day, Signy Valborn gets up and puts on a Valkyrie costume to entertain the tourists who travel north to the icy island of Vinland. She also helps Ned Unferth, a handsome young troll hunter, terrify the tourists by putting his tame greater mountain troll through its paces. Then Baldur's Night arrives, the night when the United States' most popular god, Baldur the Beautiful, rises from the ashes, escaping Hel to live among them for the spring and summer months. But this year, Baldur doesn't rise. Amidst the confusion, a band of mountain trolls attacks and destroys Signy's town. Ned and his troll are not among the dead, but they're nowhere to be found. As Signy sets out to search for them, she leaves behind everything she's ever known to discover what fate the gods have in store for her.

Publisher: Random House USA Inc
ISBN: 9780307977519
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 532 g
Dimensions: 217 x 150 x 35 mm

You may also be interested in...

Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Fireborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Daughter of the Siren Queen
Added to basket
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Space Band
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Humbug: the Elf Who Saved Christmas
Added to basket
The Polar Express
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
Cursed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bloodmarked
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.