The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Paperback)
  • The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Paperback)
zoom

The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 02/07/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Indigo's best YA books of 2019 * B&N's best YA books of July 2019 * Goodread's most popular 2019 debuts
The first book in Kalyn Josephson's "must-read" (Adrienne Young) Storm Crow duology, a YA fantasy series that follows a fallen princess who ignites a rebellion, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo and And I Darken.
Princess Thia was born to be a crow rider-a warrior. In her kingdom of Rhodaire, magical elemental crows keep the city running. But when the Illucian empire invades, they kill all the crows in a horrible fire that also robs Thia of her mother and mentor.
Then Thia's sister, Caliza, becomes the new queen of Rhodaire, she is forced to agree to a marriage between Thia and the Illucian heir in an effort to save her people. Prince Ericen is rude and cruel and Thia can't imagine traveling into the heart of an enemy city after so much has been taken from her.
But before she leaves, she finds a crow egg in the rubble of the rookery. Deep in the heart of Ilucia she must hatch the last crow, hold her own against the crown prince, and ignite a rebellion to take back what is hers.
Perfect readers who want:YA mental health storiesLGBTQ charactersGifts for teen girls 12-18Also in this series:
The Crow Rider (Book 2)
Praise for The Storm Crow:
"Clashing kingdoms, thrilling action, and an imperfect heroine make this a must-read."-ADRIENNE YOUNG, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back
"[A]mbitious worldbuilding and an engaging premise...; Anthia's battle with depression is portrayed with frank authenticity, and features well-developed LGBTQ in the Deep characters."-Publishers Weekly

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc
ISBN: 9781728206974
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 412 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
The Final Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Funnybones
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Accidental Stowaway
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket

“5 stars”

I loved this book, and am already eagerly awaiting the next book. First off the cover is beautiful, i was hoping the inside lived up to the outside and it does. The writing is amazing, the author manages to combine... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“One of the best fantasy duologies!”

I immediately fell in love with this book from the first page and the fantasy world was so unique and unlike any books I've read! Definitely give this duology a chance!
There is amazing representation of mental... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.