The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Paperback)
  • The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Paperback)
zoom

The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 02/07/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Indigo's best YA books of 2019 * B&N's best YA books of July 2019 * Goodread's most popular 2019 debuts
The first book in Kalyn Josephson's "must-read" (Adrienne Young) Storm Crow duology, a YA fantasy series that follows a fallen princess who ignites a rebellion, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo and And I Darken.
Princess Thia was born to be a crow rider-a warrior. In her kingdom of Rhodaire, magical elemental crows keep the city running. But when the Illucian empire invades, they kill all the crows in a horrible fire that also robs Thia of her mother and mentor.
Then Thia's sister, Caliza, becomes the new queen of Rhodaire, she is forced to agree to a marriage between Thia and the Illucian heir in an effort to save her people. Prince Ericen is rude and cruel and Thia can't imagine traveling into the heart of an enemy city after so much has been taken from her.
But before she leaves, she finds a crow egg in the rubble of the rookery. Deep in the heart of Ilucia she must hatch the last crow, hold her own against the crown prince, and ignite a rebellion to take back what is hers.
Perfect readers who want:YA mental health storiesLGBTQ charactersGifts for teen girls 12-18Also in this series:
The Crow Rider (Book 2)
Praise for The Storm Crow:
"Clashing kingdoms, thrilling action, and an imperfect heroine make this a must-read."-ADRIENNE YOUNG, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back
"[A]mbitious worldbuilding and an engaging premise...; Anthia's battle with depression is portrayed with frank authenticity, and features well-developed LGBTQ in the Deep characters."-Publishers Weekly

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc
ISBN: 9781728206974
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 405 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Amari and the Night Brothers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bonlivre
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Kingdom of the Wicked
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Once Upon a Crime
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“5 stars”

I loved this book, and am already eagerly awaiting the next book. First off the cover is beautiful, i was hoping the inside lived up to the outside and it does. The writing is amazing, the author manages to combine... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“One of the best fantasy duologies!”

I immediately fell in love with this book from the first page and the fantasy world was so unique and unlike any books I've read! Definitely give this duology a chance!
There is amazing representation of mental... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.