The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Hardback)
  • The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Hardback)
zoom

The Storm Crow - Storm Crow (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£13.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 09/08/2019
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Indigo's best YA books of 2019 * B&N's best YA books of July 2019 * Goodread's most popular 2019 debuts
The first book in Kalyn Josephson's "must-read" (Adrienne Young) Storm Crow duology, a YA fantasy series that follows a fallen princess who ignites a rebellion, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo and And I Darken.
Princess Thia was born to be a crow rider-a warrior. In her kingdom of Rhodaire, magical elemental crows keep the city running. But when the Illucian empire invades, they kill all the crows in a horrible fire that also robs Thia of her mother and mentor.
Then Thia's sister, Caliza, becomes the new queen of Rhodaire, she is forced to agree to a marriage between Thia and the Illucian heir in an effort to save her people. Prince Ericen is rude and cruel and Thia can't imagine traveling into the heart of an enemy city after so much has been taken from her.
But before she leaves, she finds a crow egg in the rubble of the rookery. Deep in the heart of Ilucia she must hatch the last crow, hold her own against the crown prince, and ignite a rebellion to take back what is hers.
Perfect readers who want:YA mental health storiesLGBTQ charactersGifts for teen girls 12-18Also in this series:
The Crow Rider (Book 2)
Praise for The Storm Crow:
"Clashing kingdoms, thrilling action, and an imperfect heroine make this a must-read."-ADRIENNE YOUNG, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back
"[A]mbitious worldbuilding and an engaging premise...; Anthia's battle with depression is portrayed with frank authenticity, and features well-developed LGBTQ in the Deep characters."-Publishers Weekly

Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc
ISBN: 9781492672937
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 615 g
Dimensions: 238 x 160 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Josephson's debut displays ambitious worldbuilding and an engaging premise involving the magical crows, which affect everything from storms to healing; Anthia's battle with depression is portrayed with frank authenticity, and features well-developed LGBTQ characters." - Publishers Weekly
"The Storm Crow is a fantastic debut. Written with both power and charm, it showcases some of my favorite world building ever in a YA fantasy, and has nuanced, wonderful characters and relationships. Dragon fans should get ready for their next favorite creature. I loved this." - Jessica Cluess, author of A Shadow Bright and Burning
"The Storm Crow is everything we love about YA fantasy, with an enchanting world and original magic that keeps the story fresh. Clashing kingdoms, thrilling action, and an imperfect heroine make this book a must-read. This soaring debut was a delight." - Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep

You may also be interested in...

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bonlivre
Added to basket
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Amari and the Night Brothers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Dragon
Added to basket
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Defy the Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon a Crime
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
We Hunt the Flame
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket

“5 stars”

I loved this book, and am already eagerly awaiting the next book. First off the cover is beautiful, i was hoping the inside lived up to the outside and it does. The writing is amazing, the author manages to combine... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“One of the best fantasy duologies!”

I immediately fell in love with this book from the first page and the fantasy world was so unique and unlike any books I've read! Definitely give this duology a chance!
There is amazing representation of mental... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.