The Stardust Thief - The Sandsea Trilogy (Paperback)
  • The Stardust Thief - The Sandsea Trilogy (Paperback)
zoom

The Stardust Thief - The Sandsea Trilogy (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages
Published: 26/01/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

The opening instalment of a thrilling new fantasy series inspired by One Thousand and One Nights, The Stardust Thief sees a merchant, a prince and a bodyguard undertake an enchanted quest to find a magic lamp.

Inspired by stories from One Thousand and One Nights, The Stardust Thief weaves the gripping tale of a legendary smuggler, a cowardly prince and a dangerous quest across the desert to find a magical lamp.

Neither here nor there, but long ago...

Loulie al-Nazari is the Midnight Merchant: a criminal who, with the help of her jinn bodyguard, hunts and sells illegal magic. When she saves the life of a cowardly prince, she draws the attention of his powerful father, the sultan, who blackmails her into finding an ancient lamp.

With no choice but to obey or be executed, Loulie journeys with the sultan's oldest son to find the artefact. Aided by her bodyguard, who has secrets of his own, they must survive ghoul attacks, outwit a vengeful jinn queen and confront a malicious killer from Loulie's past. And, in a world where story is reality and illusion is truth, Loulie will discover that everything - her enemy, her magic, even her own past - is not what it seems, and she must decide who she will become in this new reality.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356517452
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 338 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

You'll be charmed immediately by the characters and pulled in by this exploration of how the stories we hear and the stories we tell ourselves - beautiful and heartbreaking alike - shape us. Perfect for fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass - C.L. Clark, author of THE UNBROKEN

A thrilling adventure about found families, ancient magic and stories that linger - S. A. Chakraborty, author of THE CITY OF BRASS

The Stardust Thief is a dream written upon a page - absorbing, lingering and poignantly told. Abdullah weaves a sweeping adventure of tales within tales, while laying bare the ways those we love can both uplift us and break our hearts - Andrea Stewart, author of THE BONE SHARD DAUGHTER

Abdullah has created a sumptuous feast of richly layered classic tales, and characters who will have you hungering to unravel their mysteries. The Stardust Thief will transport you, enchant you, and revive your belief in the magic of storytelling. - Shelley Parker-Chan, author of SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN

Sizzling with action and secrets, The Stardust Thief is a grand adventure with unforgettable characters, enchanting magic, and plenty of heart - Melissa Caruso, author of THE TETHERED MAGE

The sun-baked sands of Abdullah's imagination teem with colour, danger and excitement - SFX

Abdullah is a gifted storyteller. . . [bringing] to life a rich world, rife with magic, where anything that can be dreamed up can happen - BOOKLIST

This powerful, intriguing adventure will leave readers eager for more - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

A marvellous plunge into a beautifully crafted adventure - KIRKUS

Abdullah transports readers into this rich world and literary heritage - LIBRARY JOURNAL

You may also be interested in...

Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
Fourth Wing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Curse For True Love
Added to basket
The Serpent and the Wings of Night
Added to basket
A Court of Mist and Fury
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
The Spellshop
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Court of Wings and Ruin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Masters of Death
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Black Bird Oracle
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Iron Flame
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Fire and Blood
Added to basket
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A fun and fresh reimagining of a classic”

This has all the elements you'll be familiar with from Aladdin and Arabian Nights - Jinn, magic jewellery, a quest for a magic lamp, a storytelling sultan's wife and more. But all this is merged into a... More

idealpages

“Extravagantly Epic”

The Stardust Thief is in my favourite books of 2022. It is easily one of the best fantasies I have read in a long, long time, and a phenomenal first instalment of a series that has me immensely excited for what’s to... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 24

“Absolutely fantastic.”

I ADORED this. I fell into it, emerging every now and then to deal with life then falling immediately back in.

Arabian nights inspired, Chelsea Andullah weaves a magical, gorgeous and rich world around the reader,... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: