• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Spark Girl: A heart-warming tale of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak. (Hardback)
  • The Spark Girl: A heart-warming tale of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak. (Hardback)
zoom

The Spark Girl: A heart-warming tale of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak. (Hardback)

(author)
£19.99
Hardback 320 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

The Spark Girl is an absorbing and poignant saga, perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean. A knock on the door early one morning wouldn't normally be cause for concern but it is 1941, Britain is at war, and Kitty Williams's fiance Joe is far from home fighting Hitler with the Navy. As Kitty's heart is shattered into pieces hearing the news she had been dreading, resolve kicks in and she becomes more determined than ever to do her bit for the war effort. Signing up to the Women's Army is just the sort of challenge Kitty needs and on meeting new recruits Mary, Di and Peggy, she is happy to learn that the challenge won't be a lonely one. But it also won't be easy and when bombs start to fall on her home town of Coventry, and supposed allies turn against her, Kitty must find the strength she never knew she had to save her family, fix her broken heart and help her country to victory.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409170105
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 558 g
Dimensions: 234 x 164 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for THE SPARK GIRL - a heart-wrenching wartime saga:

A compelling first novel by Fiona Ford, which I promise you won't be able to put down

-- Daisy Styles, bestselling author of THE BOMB GIRLS
a fabulous debut from an immensely talented author -- Annie Groves
Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak. * Lancashire Post *
'an enjoyable read with a twist towards the end to keep the reader engaged until the next one!' * Jera's Jamboree *
Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak. * Lancashire Post *

You may also be interested in...

Secrets of the Singer Girls
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Munitions Girls
Added to basket
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.