The Spanish Garden: Escape to sunny Spain with this absolutely gorgeous and unputdownable summer romance (Paperback)
  • The Spanish Garden: Escape to sunny Spain with this absolutely gorgeous and unputdownable summer romance (Paperback)
zoom

The Spanish Garden: Escape to sunny Spain with this absolutely gorgeous and unputdownable summer romance (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 12/05/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Andie finds herself in the midst of a media scandal that threatens to end her career as a TV landscape designer and her relationship with fellow presenter Johnny.

On impulse, she decides to rent her grandmother's old home in southern Spain where she stayed as a child, but is shocked to discover that the beautiful Mediterranean garden she loved is now neglected and overgrown. Worse, her booking has fallen through and ex-flamenco dancer Vicente and his little son Rafi are staying at Casa Higuera – where Vicente's wife died in an unexplained accident.

After a rocky first meeting, Andie offers to restore the garden, and gradually she and Vicente form a tentative bond.

As the garden heals and reveals its secrets, can anything grow between two people who have lost so much?An unputdownable romance set under the beautiful Spanish sunshine, perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley, Jennifer Bohnet and T.A. Williams.Readers love The Spanish Garden!

'Stunning... Heart-warming with lovely descriptions and beautifully written' NetGalley, 5 * Review

'Hooked from the start... A lovely storyline that takes the reader to the heat and beautiful Spain' NetGalley, 5 * Review

'Wonderful... A real page turner' NetGalley, 5 * Review

'Amazing... A beautiful read... Cannot praise it enough' NetGalley, 5 * Review

'Fun, flirty, funny... Light and airy and really easy to read' NetGalley, 4* Review

'Great summer read... A delight to read and I look forward to reading more from this author' Lady Reading 365, 4* Review

'Heart-warming... Full of self discovery, friendship, womanhood, and love' Goodreads, 4* Review

'Beautifully written page-turner' NetGalley, 4* Review

'Love the way this author writes... Her stories always leave me smiling... A lovely book!' NetGalley, 4* Review

'Beautifully written' NetGalley, 4* Review

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781801103916
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£13.00
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket

“Light read”

I read this book courtesy of NetGalley. A fairly good holiday read to escape to the sunnier climes of Spain and the unspoilt Andalusian coast. I must I didn't enjoy this book as much as the previous book by... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Lovely summery read.”

Another good book from Cherry Radford. Set in the same area as The Spanish House (also worth a read). Andie’s relationship with Vicente and his son Rafi develops beautifully and the descriptions of the area and garden... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A sunny summer read”

A wonderful book to be transported to a sunny climate when you are reading it in cloudy bleak skies.
A very easy read with wonderful characters and great description used in all areas. I found this a real page turner... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: