The Songs You've Never Heard (Paperback)
  • The Songs You've Never Heard (Paperback)
zoom

The Songs You've Never Heard (Paperback)

(author), (author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 16/06/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

An uplifting story of sisterhood, music and not being afraid to stand out, The Songs You've Never Heard chronicles the friendship between a social media influencer trapped by her famous brother's reputation and a songwriter determined to go her own way.

Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize 2023

Dual-written by a BAFTA-winning children's composer and a K-pop hit writer, The Songs You've Never Heard is a debut YA novel that champions sisterhood, musical talent and body positivity. Perfect for fans of Estelle Maskame, Chris Russell and Taylor Swift.

How can two lost girls find their voices in a world that's determined to keep them silent?

Meg McCarthy seems to be everything Alana Howard is not: rich, glamorous and - thanks to Caspar, her world-famous pop star brother - a social media influencer that every brand wants to sponsor.

But while Meg is feeling trapped by the squeaky-clean McCarthy brand, plagued by online haters and too terrified to share her own talent with the world, songwriter Alana doesn't seem to be scared of standing out.

When Meg and Alana's worlds collide, they quickly learn that appearances can be deceiving.

Publisher: Sweet Cherry Publishing
ISBN: 9781782266754
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 329 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

"An inspiring tale of how art provides both solace and purpose." - Kirkus Reviews

"both a love letter to and a critique of the music industry" - Reader review

"music, female friendship, a secret crush and a strong emphasis on being who you are" - Reader review

"a shining example of a perfect contemporary novel for teens" - Reader review

"What it really meant for me was that no matter what people say or do, remain authentically you." - Reader review

“These two lost girls were meant to find each other in music and life.” - Reader review

"Female friendship and body positivity are portrayed brilliantly" - Reader review

“a brilliantly heart-warming story about friendship and finding yourself” - Reader review

“A sweet read (…) all about finding a way to be true to yourself and forget the haters!” - Reader review

You may also be interested in...

Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: Machine Mayhem
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dinosaur Club: On the Trail of a T. rex.
Added to basket
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Tabby McTat Foiled Edition (PB)
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Deluxe Hunger Games Collection
Added to basket
The Harry Potter Wizarding Almanac
Added to basket
£30.00   £23.99
Hardback
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Fab book and awesome music! A real dream combo!”

Picked this up from your Portsmouth store in Commercial Road when it was on display... a truly unique concept, a book combined with a musical - that was a great, fun and gripping read to start to finish. The music... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“A book with music - what's not to love?”

'Well you been scoring me out of ten
And you’ve given me a big fat zero-
You’re playing judge and jury again
From the comfort of your keyboard
When you’re bored
But I got to say

At least I did something
At least... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“We loved this book and the music!!”

I've just read this out loud to my 12 year old daughter and she absolutely loved it! It had us both laughing out loud and always wanting the next chapter, and its such a great idea to have ACTUAL songs that you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: