Ts&Cs apply
The Soldier's Woman: A dramatic saga of love, betrayal and revenge (Paperback)
  • The Soldier's Woman: A dramatic saga of love, betrayal and revenge (Paperback)
zoom

The Soldier's Woman: A dramatic saga of love, betrayal and revenge (Paperback)

(author)
£10.99
Paperback 576 Pages / Published: 05/03/2009
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

The end of the war brings more than just her husband home...

Alexandra Conner writes a heart-rending saga of family strife, dreams abandoned and love triumphant, in The Soldier's Woman. Perfect for fans of Rita Bradshaw and Catherine Cookson.


When Faith Granger's husband Samuel comes back from the First World War he is a changed man. Although still loving to his wife and daughter, Samuel struggles to settle down to normal, civilian life, and Faith seems unable to reignite their old passion.

Then Leonie Bonnard, a shy young Frenchwoman, arrives. She tells Faith she is a war widow looking for a room to rent for herself and her young child, and Faith takes her in, but when Samuel comes face to face with the 'lodger' he realises that his past has caught up with him: he is the father of her child. Leonie threatens to tell Faith everything, and insists that Samuel leave his family for her. How will Faith react when she realises her life has been ruined by a trusted interloper?

What readers are saying about The Soldier's Woman:

'Love Alexandra Connor books. Totally involving characters, believable plots, always with surprising twists. Excellent!'

'What a wonderful story. I couldn't put the book down'

'This is the first time I have read a book by this author, and I have to say, Alexandra Connor is an author I will come back to. A very good book to read, you will not want to put it down, a storyline on the move that keeps you wanting more'

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755341146
Number of pages: 576
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Alexandra Connor 'A read that holds your attention all the way * Woman & Home *
Good news for saga fans * Manchester Evening News *
Unexpected plot twists hold the interest in this long, well-written saga * Family Circle *
Entertaining and pacy * Sunday Express *

You may also be interested in...

The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Nightingale Nurses
Added to basket
Far Above Rubies
Added to basket
Hatter's Castle
Added to basket
£18.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Never Look Back
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Where the Mersey Flows
Added to basket
Kate Hannigan
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hide Her Name
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Nightingales Under the Mistletoe
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Martha's Girls
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.