The Socialite (Paperback)
  • The Socialite (Paperback)
zoom

The Socialite (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 14/05/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

When an English socialite embarks on a dangerous journey to save her sister from the Nazis, glamour, romance, and espionage collide.

As the daughter of Sir Alfred Whitford, Kat has a certain set of responsibilities. Chasing her wayward sister, Ellie, to Nazi-occupied Paris was never supposed to be one of them. Now accustomed to the luxurious lifestyle that her Nazi boyfriend provides, Ellie has no intention of going back to the shackled life their parents dictate-but Kat will stop at nothing to bring her sister home.

Barrett Anderson was arrested for defending himself against a drunken bully of high birth. Given the option of jail or training Resistance fighters in Paris, Barret chooses the latter. He poses as a bar owner, entertaining Nazis at night while his men train right below their jackboots during the day. Being assigned to watch over two English debutantes is the last thing he needs, but a payout from their father is too tempting to resist.

From the moment Kat and Barrett meet, tempers flare and sparks fly amid false assumptions. Despite their differences, they'll have to find a way to trust each other in order to survive their deadly mission. In the end, their hearts may prove more traitorous than the dangers waiting around the corner.

At once a daring journey into occupied Paris and an unfolding love story, The Socialite will entrap readers with its scintillating prose and unforgettable characters.

Praise for The Socialite:

"An atmospheric, engrossing romance for fans of Downton Abbey and Somewhere in France. A real gem!" -Aimie K. Runyan, internationally bestselling author

"Smart, savvy, and seductive, J'nell Ciesielski's The Socialite takes the reader on a high-stakes thrill ride through the darkness of WWII-occupied Paris. The Socialite shines bright as the City of Lights, and then some!" -Kristy Cambron, bestselling and award-winning author

"In the tradition of Ariel Lawhon and Kate Quinn, The Socialite immerses readers in the glamor and destruction of Nazi-occupied Paris. A picture-perfect portrait of early 1940s Paris, this impeccably researched love story stands out in a sea of WWII-era fiction with its distinctive crystalline voice and unforgettable hero and heroine." -Rachel McMillan, author of The London Restoration

"A satisfying and highly enjoyable read that I recommended for readers of historical fiction, mystery, and romance." -Tea Cooper, author of The Woman in the Green Dress

World War II historical romanceFull-length stand-alone novelBook length: 110,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs

Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers
ISBN: 9780785233527
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 294 g
Dimensions: 213 x 139 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Siege Of Krishnapur
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Remarkable Creatures
Added to basket
Azincourt
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Troubles
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bring Up the Bodies
Added to basket
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.