The Sixth Extinction (Paperback)
  • The Sixth Extinction (Paperback)
zoom

The Sixth Extinction (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 02/07/2015
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author returns with a gripping, high-concept adventure thriller in the Sigma Force series - for fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton.

A remote military research station in Utah sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all! By the time help arrives every living thing for fifty miles has been annihilated. And blight is spreading.

To halt the inevitable, Commander Gray Pierce and Sigma must unravel a threat that rises out of the distant past, to a time when Antarctica was green and life on Earth balanced on a knife edge. Following clues from an ancient map rescued from the lost Library of Alexandria, Sigma will discover the truth about an ancient continent, about a new form of death buried under miles of ice, and the coming extinction of mankind.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409138013
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 318 g
Dimensions: 197 x 134 x 29 mm
Edition: Digital original


MEDIA REVIEWS
Nobody - and I mean nobody - does this stuff better than Rollins

An adventure tale in the grand manner. Rollins takes the reader through horror and intrigue ... like no one else. The action never relents

If you're a fan of smart, entertaining adventure fiction, this is your summer beach read writ large ... All the science, all the history, and all the locations are masterfully intertwined. The characters are multi- dimensional. And the story is, well, a corker - NEW YORK JOURNAL OF BOOKS

Rollins has done it again. Real history and science play a key role in all of the action, which never wanes ... Definitely keep an eye out for this one - LIBRARY JOURNAL

Rollins combines real-world science with high-octane action to create rousing stories of adventure that are as exciting as any movie - CHICAGO SUN-TIMES

You may also be interested in...

The Cutting Edge
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Watching You
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Pieces of Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
You Were Gone
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Smiling Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Redemption
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
Ambush
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Blood Road
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last Thing She Told Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
No Way Out
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Death of Mrs Westaway
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Twisted
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.